Thread: Another 60cm jack hit the mat.

Another 60cm jack hit the mat.

Headed to the old trusty jack spot were the big boys hang, was a bit put off by the rain we had over the last week but still headed there with high hopes first jig in the strike zone resulted with a nice tarpon then a flathead and it wasnt till late that night i hooked up solid and screamed jack big one ,mate quickly pulled his plastic in and ran down to land it a few close calls from the jack getting abit to friendly with the pylon had me shiting myself, my mate jumped in the water knee deep to grab it before the 16 pound leader went ping on the rocks at the side, YES another 60 2 add to my list few quick photos and my mate was back up there jiging away and as i was swimming my jack to get him going again to release him my mate was on to another good jack he thought he had won but no the jack took him deep into the snags after that my mate got landed a 44cm and we called it quicks and took off home.

Re: Another 60cm jack hit the mat.

No piss-cutters there matey! Bloody awesome Jack, well done!
    ...in case of emergency, take me fishing

Ausfish Platinum Member bennykenny's Avatar

nice solid jack good to see they are still around with all this rain weve been having

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

Another top fish there JE - that sure is a good spot.

What sort of plastics and jighead weights do you find most successful in that sort of fishing?

Marty

Congrats JE, lovely fish mate, well done!

That's a gun spot you've got there that's for sure! Keep it up.

Cheers Jeff.

Another snodger mate! well done. Im yet to break 60, I think ill have to do a bit more night fishing. well done again mate.

Whytey
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

Great Fish JE.....I havent cracked the 60 mark myself but can imagine how solid they are.

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Ripper!

cuzza

F*#%ING Beauty, gunna get me some more of them.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

Quote Originally Posted by marty_z View Post
    Another top fish there JE - that sure is a good spot.

What sort of plastics and jighead weights do you find most successful in that sort of fishing?

Marty
    I use any plastic thats has action and that looks like the bait they would be feeding on in the system eco gear shads, atomics ,sliders and the min wieght i use is 1\6 but if the tide is rushing i use more.

Another monster jack, well done mate.
    Marty.

Nice one JE, now where was that again?

Thats huuuuuge, well done JE. I love the fact that all your jacks are on the mat, no arguments now....

any bigger it'd snap your arm off