Thread: Jacks at Teebar

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

Jacks at Teebar

Headed up to Rainbow Beach on Friday afternoon for Saturday session offshore and dropped Frank the fishing machine off at Teebar Creek for a session on the Jacks. Got some sleep at Rainbow Beach and picked frank up at 4am for our trip offshore on 'Baitrunner". He caught three jacks with the biggest at 54cm and got busted off three times in the snags using 10kg line.

See separate offshore report.

Barry

Re: Jacks at Teebar

If he holds that fish any closer to the camera someone might lose an eye, good fish though on any gear.

nice work mate, im thinkin of heading up that way in the next couple of weeks. hopefully i can get a happy snap like that. cheers

Geez that looks like Bruce Willis holding the fish!!

Kevin

[quote=kevinnugent@westnet.;764314]Geez that looks like Bruce Willis holding the fish!!

Good call!!

Nice jack there, and what a great spot to pull it out of.

Kezza

Ausfish Platinum Member bigjimg's Avatar

now there's a face i havn't seen for awhile and knowing frank i'll bet he went into those snags looking for the fish that dusted him.jim
    Haines Signature "FinaLeigh" 580F 135 Optimax
    CH 81 & 72 VHF

Frankie cant help himself offshore or in the creeks.
    Good going guys.

Cheers Troy

Quote Originally Posted by Thirsty work 2 View Post
    nice work mate, im thinkin of heading up that way in the next couple of weeks. hopefully i can get a happy snap like that. cheers
    Jeezuz, If i caught something that looked like that I'd cut it off as soon as I saw it...nice jack he is holding though

Ausfish Platinum Member - R.I.P. October 2015 dayoo's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by bigjimg View Post
    now there's a face i havn't seen for awhile and knowing frank i'll bet he went into those snags looking for the fish that dusted him.jim
    Yeah mate he waded in up to his armpits to retrieve one jack. 10 minutes later his line was smashed by a bullshark just before I picked him up.

Barry

Nothin wrong with wading into the snags to retrieve a fish or an expensive lure it gets easier and more frequent every beer you have. Nice jack big dirty lookin bugger

geez thats a ripper well done