Great Day Out With The Kids! - Page 2

Thread: Great Day Out With The Kids!

Re: Great Day Out With The Kids!

Quote Originally Posted by castlemaine View Post
    What it's all about, isn't it. Quality time. Good onya Dad.
    Thanks castlemaine. There have been a lot of things that have happened to me over the years but I will always put being a dad on top of the list of highs.
    Quote Originally Posted by Little grey men View Post
    Nice one mate.... there's really something special about the excitment of watching a little person pulling a fish in. I love watching the expressions on my lil blokes face when he's fighting fish.....priceless
    Mate I was laughing so hard that day because I tried to teach them how to pump and wind when there is a big fish on the end. My young fella had the pump and wind thing going great guns when he pulled in the flounder.
    Quote Originally Posted by jtpython View Post
    By the looks on there faces they had a ball too
    It was one of those REAL great days out with the kids. Let's hope the crap weather doesn't stay with us for too long again. Want more days on the water.
    Quote Originally Posted by BaitThrower View Post
    Well done! Good to see the kids in their safety gear too. I bought my two young ones the same PFDs
    Thanks. The kids are pretty well trained. I normally don't have to ask them to put on the PFD's. It is just an automatic thing they do like seat belts in a car.

Last edited by Poodroo; 11-02-2008 at 08:52 PM.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Well done Poodroo, you will never forget it and neither will your kids. My son had the same, now he's a bloody good fisherman and was acting as a marshall at our boat rally yesterday although he and his partner had a rough trip up the river in the little tinny.

Good on you mate, the kid's smiles say it all.

Obi_Wan

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Well done Poodroo, you will never forget it and neither will your kids. My son had the same, now he's a bloody good fisherman and was acting as a marshall at our boat rally yesterday although he and his partner had a rough trip up the river in the little tinny.

Good on you mate, the kid's smiles say it all.

Obi_Wan
    Thanks Obi_Wan. Now because of me my kids can pump and wind in a guppy. I would hate to see what would happen if a 10 kg brute of a snapper jumped on their lines. I am sure more enjoyable sessions will be on the cards once we get some good weather back.

good on ya poodroo , good to see you out & about especialy with the little people

regards darryn

Quote Originally Posted by darrmun View Post
    good on ya poodroo , good to see you out & about especialy with the little people

regards darryn
    Thanks Darryn. Having two little people keeps me kind of busy when I take both out at the same time but definitely worth it. So how is that old Mariner going?

Well done Poodroo, Good to see you out and about. Especially with the young ones..

They must be almost old nough to get into something deeper.

Frank OO

Now I'm here Missed the thread before you mentioned it yesterday mate.

Get 'em trained up ready for that holiday eh?

How'd the appointment go?

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

Quote Originally Posted by Frank OO View Post
    Well done Poodroo, Good to see you out and about. Especially with the young ones..

They must be almost old nough to get into something deeper.

Frank OO
    Thanks Frank OO.
    Kyle struggled with a 31cm Grass Sweetlip on his line. Not sure he is quite ready for AJ's as yet but I am.

Last edited by Poodroo; 13-02-2008 at 05:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by kingtin View Post
    Now I'm here Missed the thread before you mentioned it yesterday mate.

Get 'em trained up ready for that holiday eh?

How'd the appointment go?

G'day Kev. Yes they will need a bit of training especially before the holiday. Any excuse to get the boat out I reckon.
    The appointment went well. I have been given the thumbs up and may not need to go back at least for another 10 years. I will endeavour to make sure I stay healthy between now and then.

Quote Originally Posted by Poodroo View Post

I will endeavour to make sure I stay healthy between now and then.

Better not pitch yer tent next to mine then

See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
    Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.

Hey poodroo my daughter goes to school with your daughter,small world hey.Nice fish by the way.

Quote Originally Posted by kingtin View Post
    Better not pitch yer tent next to mine then

Kev. Better keep our distance just to be sure.

Quote Originally Posted by bastard View Post
    Hey poodroo my daughter goes to school with your daughter,small world hey.Nice fish by the way.
    It sure is a small world bastard. We have probably even met and not realized who we were. Now you have me guessing. Would her name be Jamie?(Sorry if I spelled it wrong)

Last edited by Poodroo; 13-02-2008 at 08:58 PM.

Good onya

Great weather.

Great to get the little ones out even though that I am only 14 so i can't really talk. If you ceep it up they might get as hooked on fishing I am .Hopfully I will get the same chance to take my kids out on the bay , thats if they haven't clossed down the bay entirely .

Chears

Yes her name is Jaimee we both got knocked of the jet ski over christmas and she has a badly broken arm and still cant return to school for another 3 weeks.

Quote Originally Posted by vitaminsea jnr View Post
    Good onya

Great weather.

Great to get the little ones out even though that I am only 14 so i can't really talk. If you ceep it up they might get as hooked on fishing I am .Hopfully I will get the same chance to take my kids out on the bay , thats if they haven't clossed down the bay entirely .

Chears

G'day Matt. Anyone who grows up with fishing always turn out well and seem to be great people as most people I have met through here. I can only hope my kids grow up appreciating the hobby too.

Quote Originally Posted by bastard View Post
    Yes her name is Jaimee we both got knocked of the jet ski over christmas and she has a badly broken arm and still cant return to school for another 3 weeks.
    Now that I know who you are I feel funny calling you bastard. Mate that is not good at all about Jaimee. You must have felt terrible when it happens as I would have if that were either of my kids. Jaimee sang with my daughter during the school break up last year. It was very cute. Tell her Sherray says that she wishes her a speedy recovery and she is missing her at school. Kids.

Chat soon,

Last edited by Poodroo; 14-02-2008 at 11:07 PM.