I know, only a bloody disco but the 700km + a tank is very enticing. Had about 4 inch llift and 33's (new) muddies when I got it, trade them on 31 micky thompson At's, fitted the snorkle and side steps.
Hi Blaze,
You made an excellent choice with the Mickey T - ATZ tyres.. I have them on my Navara. Have clocked up 70,000 klms so far,with another 20,000 in tread remaining.
They do pick up a lot of stones,so if you hear a loud bang while driving,dont worry something hasnt fallen from under your car - its just a stone.
Cheers Steve99
very nice, now where are the pics when its dirty![]()
no doubt it will be dirty by the time we see you up at Agnes
mike
Tangles KFC
Probably have a little bit of dirt from each state mike
already notice the pick up of stones steve, if they do them sort of km's I will be please.
Heaters, dont know but the aircon works
ps
she is a 97 tdi300 with 105 00 MILE on the clock. She is ex pom, wont hold that agaist her though. Plated for aussie conditions in 2004
Mmm nice and shiney Blaze
Now get up on that roof and slap a coat of paint on it
PS how many litres in the tank??
The cook wants a ute and after doing a bit of research I'm amased at some of the economies of the diesels and more so the turbo diesels.
I might have to chuck a turbo diesel in the WB.![]()
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
Looks like a beaut Blaze - I've got a 97 Disco, although mine's on gas so you'd be waving when you pass me at the servo!
Nothing like cruising in comfort!
mate
you will be the king of smithton with that shiny new ride
750km from the tank so far, better than the 400km from the rangie
Blue's nice.... and great fuel economy too
--
Bev
White Ants in the Play-Pen
Seafarer Ventura 17 rebuild
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=66409
I have a 98. Very happy with it. Mine is an auto and I will not be going back to a manual. I used to get better than 10L/100km but with a big roofrack, heavy foot and using the aircon I find I'm just under that
Blaze she sure looks the goods. Nice colour and there is nothing wrong with Discos. They perform admirably out there. You will be happy with it for sure.
Last edited by Poodroo; 03-02-2008 at 03:29 PM.
He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.
Happy with the economy, 9.65l per 100km. Poor old girl has gotta start earning its keep on monday and the rangie will go on the market. Bloody high to get ladders off and on though but I will have to grow or put up with that. Other down fall is it wont fit in the shed because of the high roof racks so I now have an excuse to fit a new roller door to the shed, needs to have about 50mm more room.
Might come in handy Blaze...How much can she tow...Need a rig to tow my boat...its about 3.5 to 4 ton
sell you my rangie mick, its rate to 4000kg, only cost ya $3500