Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Monduran is FULL !!!!

Monduran is FULL !!!!

Well the boat ramp parking is anyway!!

Dam is still 18%

Went there yesterday and counted about 70 odd trailers at 4pm.

Got 1 barra (105cm) and lost another (naturally it was bigger!) in a little 3 hr seesion.

going again this arvo, will report soon!!

cheers steve

Re: Monduran is FULL !!!!

Gday Steve, figured it would be busy up there this weekend, 70 trailers, crazy, are a lot of them trollers?? We are leaveing it till mid week before we head up. Nothing worse than pokeing around some where and another boat comes roaring in.
    Why is it the bigger ones always manage a self release lol???????????
    brian

Good fish mate. Sounds busy though 70 trailers wow

Would have been the full mooners too I would say, I couldn't belive the size of some of the boats that get up there and troll, massive things some raise the level by a % LOL.

We were saying the other day it would be a awsome site to see the dam at 100% it would thin out those 70 boats a little, with that thread title it will sure get a few looks steve, good stuff

Nath

Last Australia day, I counted 72 trailers at awoonga boat ramp and that's not accounting for the many back at the camp.
    The wheel turns. Ray

Yeh no fun Steve, everyone wants a piece of the action eh?
    It is why I dont go near my local during weekends, holidays, full moons, or peak fishing times (early morning or late arvo).
    Getting any combo of the above multiplies the grief and takes the fun completley out of it for me.
    As Ray says, the wheel turns.
    Jas

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Well the boat ramp parking is anyway!!

Dam is still 18%

Went there yesterday and counted about 70 odd trailers at 4pm.

Got 1 barra (105cm) and lost another (naturally it was bigger!) in a little 3 hr seesion.

going again this arvo, will report soon!!

cheers steve
    Great Title Steve, it had 2 b the car park u were referring too, soon as we get a meter or 2 the sooner the 3rd ramp can be used, In the mean time I avoid weekends like the plague, nice 105 though, and of course the one that got away (next time).

G'Day Nathan, u must be chaffing at the bit, u will be up there soon enough, Cheers Whitto

Hey Greg too right. Be there 15th of feb mate till 18th, yep the casting arm is twitchin bad, Looking forward to the sweet water meet and greet aswell. Planning on some serious sessions this time I am doing it solo Jae has to work on the saturday, but no matter she might come to the meet and greet.

You should head up if you can?

Nath

haha Great title Steve,

I'm looking forwards to getting up there once the craziness is over!

still not a bad session mate. good to see the dam is getting some water. im up there in about 3 weeks

we were there just before new year,the carpark was empty but you couldn't move alongside the boatramp,trailers everywhere.Either very keen to get amongst the fish,or too lazy to walk a bit further.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Hey Greg too right. Be there 15th of feb mate till 18th, yep the casting arm is twitchin bad, Looking forward to the sweet water meet and greet aswell. Planning on some serious sessions this time I am doing it solo Jae has to work on the saturday, but no matter she might come to the meet and greet.

You should head up if you can?

Nath
    No worries Nathan have already penciled the dates in the calendar, If all goes well I will be there with bells on, Mate look forward to the meet and greet that also is penciled in. PS Apologies Steve for Bushranging your Thread, Ill shout you a coldy , Cheers Whitto

No probs whitto, hadnt heard from you for a while. The cargo barrier fits a treat, thanks for that.

Thanks everyone. I thought the title would get attention, it was just a light hearted dig at the crowds!! Not everyone was trolling either which was good to see. Lots caught casting all over the dam. Lots trolled up everywhere, which is good for those who spend along time travelling etc. A mate of mine was up and his 12 year old daughter got her first barra, as did his wife. they were stoked.

Foxie and I went up last night. We hooked 3 fish on the FIRST 4 casts for 1 catfish!! NOTHING AFTER THAT. its a tough game when when your out of form!!

saw another couple of ausfishers land a few in a favorite bay of mine which as great to see..

Any way, I looked like most people had a good time and got a few.

cheers steve

Good stuff Steve, I can't wait for my 1st trip in 3 weeks time!!!!

Thanks for the latest goss,

Cheers Jeff.

A 105, mate I wish I was that far out of form
    brian

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    N
    Foxie and I went up last night. We hooked 3 fish on the FIRST 4 casts for 1 catfish!! NOTHING AFTER THAT. its a tough game when when your out of form!!

Gidday Steve. She was certainly chockers at the ramp on Sunday arvo. I was fishing with Navi and Vinny in their X Stream when you and Foxie caught up with us in your favourite bay We have to apologise for not recognising you and saying gidday....the fishing clobber, sunnies and hat can make for excellent disguises at times...although we picked Foxie out no sweat We had some fun, but naturally it was hard work at times (that's why we keep coming back isn't it).

Must catch up next time.