Awesome Noosa

Thread: Awesome Noosa

Talking Awesome Noosa

Howdy Champs!

My mate Simon and I just got back from a few days in Noosa and boy was it good! Every morning we were up at 4am to hit the water as soon as possible.

We fished the woods bays and the Noosa sound for most of our time there and the the sound ended up being the pick of the places to be on the river. Our goal was to get simon his first fish on popper and my first jack. . . .and well it was mission accomplished!

On day 1, we fished for only a few hours and got quiet a few bream and a small flattie. but our luck was destin to change for the next day.

Day 2 started out by us getting cold and wet at 4:45am, but things only got better. First fish to hit the boat was a small bream, next fish was my first jack and boy was I stoked even if it was a little taker. A decent GT and Flattie followed as well as a few bream. Simon also got his first fish on popper while I had to re-do his leader and to top it off it was on my rod. Then the unbelievable happened. We were casting poppers at the shallows in the sound and Simon gets a massive wind knot, while we are undoing the knot the his popper gets smashed by a decent bream.

Day 3 was much of the same with heaps of bream, a few grunter and a couple of trevs thrown in the mix. I also got smoked by a decent jack or cod that decided it liked my X-rap more than me. Anyway I got revenge in the evening by pulling a decent jack out of the structure. (this is were I apologise to any people in the sound that heard my screams of joy )

Day four was only a quick sess but I managed a cod on the same X-rap the jack hit and Simon got another good flattie.

All in all a very enjoyable trip! even if we did loose a few lures to fish.
    Keep smiling, It makes people wonder what you're up to.

Ausfish Platinum Member Nico.d.R's Avatar

Re: Awesome Noosa

nice catch got to be happy with that good work .

Well done, you guys got some awesome fish. Feels good to finally get that first Jack dosnt it! Congrats.

good job mate. u must have fished hard for those fish as it is fairly slow fishing here at the moment

nice work mate.

some great fish there mate, top variety. well done.

cuzza

Quote Originally Posted by abbot_86 View Post
    good job mate. u must have fished hard for those fish as it is fairly slow fishing here at the moment
    Yep. We fished long and hard. We also only used HB's, I reckon we could have got more fish with plastics but I'm stuck on a HB's phase atm.
    Keep smiling, It makes people wonder what you're up to.

top effort boys well done good to see its starting to fire again