Thread: pine river 25/01/08

pine river 25/01/08

went for a fish down the pine last night , got some live mullet herring and a couple of big prawns and anchored up at the bridge for a few hours . The first hook up was a dirty sting ray that i got , second was a 37.5cm bream and the third hook up was brandonH with a whopping 76cm jewie .
    Attachment 20309
    Attachment 20308

Re: pine river 25/01/08

Guys,

Great effort !!

Great effort for sure.
    I knew i should have put the boat in the water the other night.

well done thats a nice looking jew for the pine.

yeah it was great to see such a nice fish caught there , we have fished there so many times for jew and have never caught or seen one caught until a few weeks ago and last night .
    thanks nico.

Great fish,well done lads

Hey Nico,

I thought that may have been you parked under the bridge there but wasn't sure. Peter (bondy99) and I were up there chasing prawns around and went past twice. Next time I'll know what you look like and will stop in for a chat. We got 4 prawns..... ( No, not 4 kilo's, just 4 prawns ) but I kept em live and converted one to a fish the next day.

Congrats on the Jewie mate, nice little breambo too.

Hope to catch up with you up there soon.

Quote Originally Posted by baitwaster View Post
    Hey Nico,

I thought that may have been you parked under the bridge there but wasn't sure. Peter (bondy99) and I were up there chasing prawns around and went past twice. Next time I'll know what you look like and will stop in for a chat. We got 4 prawns..... ( No, not 4 kilo's, just 4 prawns ) but I kept em live and converted one to a fish the next day.

Congrats on the Jewie mate, nice little breambo too.

Hope to catch up with you up there soon.
    thanks mate , lol at the four prawns not kilo's , we got four aswell 2 big ones and 2 smallish . i am heading down there tommorow arvo/night to have a go at a jewie , brandonH is coming to i think in his tinny so if you are down there keep an eye out for the ausfish stickers (side and back of boat) and say Gday . You wernt in a yellow half cab were you . We should organise a trip down there some time or out the front .

cheers nico

Great jewie. what bait did the sting ray take?

cuzza

it wasted one of the few poddy mullet we had .

Well done nice jew
    cheers paul

well done not often you hear of jewies in the pine and well done on the breambo two good chewing size dan.

nice jewie Nico

Shane (baitwaster), Dave Downie reckons the pine river is producing banana prawns, not where we were, I'd like to know where he is getting his information from?

Peter.

we got 2 big grezzys and 2 small ones , i got told today the king prawns are out the front , ill get more details tommorow and let you guys know .

Very happy to finally have a legal sized Jewie agaisn't my name I just can't believe I got him on a greenback and not one of the many poddy mullet I have swam around there wish you found your cable Mate!! those pics don't do it or your Bream justice 37.5cm Bream!! LOL It certianlly was that size, we should have just said it was 38 and be done with it though you may have the biggest Bream (for now) but I have our only Jew hehe...

Anyways will be back out there again tomorrow night Nico knowing my luck the misses will pickup the next one

Brandon...