-
monduran trip
Had our best trip ever at monduran with 11 barra boated in the 3 .5 days of fishing. Only fished early morns and arvos. Caught all fish by troling in 3.5 meters of water and then trolling into a gully they must have been sitting in the gullys waiting for our lures. We got two fish over a meter. Lure colour made no difference they would hit any lure colour we offered. We draged/ bounced our 4 meter divers accross the shollows untill we got into the deeper stuff. Only lost two lures to snags as we had a lure retreiver. We also dropped 4 barra that through the lures. all fish caught in the A section area. Our first sesson on saturday arvo we got 3 in the first hour. Don't know how to post photos but pete4 photos tell a simmilar story. Hope this helps any body going there for a fish.
Hay pete4 i will just miss you in march i will be there in the first week
-
Re: monduran trip
Mate,
What areas of dam did you fish?
-
a section as per report .you have to pick the area you want to fish and work it over for the session. keep pressenting the lure over and over untill they get the shits and strike it. don't just troll everywhere stick to the one circuit that has gullys and shows on the sounder and just keep going around. they are there and they will strike.
-
Thanks mate, heading there next week after i get back from straddie. Ben
-
Thanks for the report, Heading there for 10days next week...
cant wait
-
which boat ramp where you using?
-
The dirt ramp which is just before the cement one. The dirt ramp below the houses is high and dry. Reminder to people -- please park your trailer nose into the bank not side on to it as you take up about 5 car / trailer spots. And also take your bloody rubbish with you. I saw to much rubbish floating around
-
With regards to the ramps. Are they car friendly or do you recommend using a four wheel drive. I have a front wheel drive Toyota Avalon I am thinking of towing the boat with to Monduran later in the year.
Darryl
-
Ausfish Addict
Concrete ramp is fine, just a bit long, specially at 4 in the morning with a hang over.
You can use 2wd at the dirt ramp, it is a bit bumpy/rutted
brian
-
Thanks br65. Taking the commodore up there very soon. Ben
-
Ausfish Addict
-
Headimg up this week Br65, camping for as long as it takes to land my first barra. Wouldn't have a clue to be honest where, when and what lures to use but have got the boat and the leccy. Got a few tips off here so thats a start. Ben