More practice needed i think roz..... just kiddin. It looks the goods.
It still has to be finished off, but here is another scale pattern. I think I am just starting to get the 3D effect sorted.
The wrap is on a rod I am building for the biggest bream prize, at the'Touchy Memorial M&G'.
Also posted it up in rodbuilding.org You should see some of the work on that site!!! I also thought I noticed a well known & respected local called Owen in there .
cheers r.
GO THE CRUISER UTES!
....OH WHAT A FEELING!
More practice needed i think roz..... just kiddin. It looks the goods.
Last edited by wags on the water; 19-01-2008 at 12:56 PM. Reason: not finished
thats a pimped rod, nice..taking any orders
Thats nice work Roz
I think I will go down and blow the cobwebs off my old Magbream and get some practice catching Jumbo breambos .
That will be a top prize
Roz if you look in te last photo and look at the 5th repeat from the bottom there's a black thread missing.
I reckon you should cut it off and start again.
.Maybe my eyes are just seeing things as well.
Another great job.
Looking forward to catching up soon.
Cheers Scott
PS Capt. Stabin...I'll be the local agent for Rods by Roz if you like.
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
Nice wrap Roz, looks great. Look forward to seeing it once epoxy goes on. Job well done.
Cheers, Jan.
hey girl, is that the one you were telling me about?no wonder you are going nuts, but mate it looks trick. keep it up[but get out now and then to ] ian, and yes i,m here. thanks. would not miss it for the world huh
looks great Roz..but don't let finga near it..you saw what happened last year when he gets loose on someone elses rod.
I intend on living for-ever....so far so good
You nailed that one Roz!
I'm betting the photo's don't do it justice.
Once it gets the added depth from the epoxy it'll mess with your head
Owen
The whole world's mad save thee & me (but I'm not too sure about thee)
Thanks Guys!!! I'm getteng a swelled head with all the attention!!!!
As mentioned the rod is for the annual Touchy memorial M&G, Graham will be making up the grips in cork, that will make it even more special imo.
The reason we used green was because Touchy's favourite tipple was the good old Green Ginger wine, so I matched some of the green colours on the bottles lable with some of the green threads.
It will be finished by March and be left with Pinhead.
Thanks again!!!
GO THE CRUISER UTES!
....OH WHAT A FEELING!
awsome job Roz, came up a treat...love doing that pattern you can alter it colour wise and come up with a multitude of combinations !
the winning angler im sure will be over the moon !
Roz, that looks a million dollars. If I won it I don't know if I could bring myself to use it, it's too good to get all fishy, would have to display it over the pool table, just above the cue rack
left with greg,,,,,,,,,,hmmmmm is that wise?
sorry mate,ian