Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Monduran inflows

Re: Monduran inflows

So what is the lastest on the inflows ???

Nagg

Nagg,

Fred Haig dam (Monduran) level last measured by Sunwater at 18%.

http://www.sunwater.com.au/water_store.htm

This might help.

Trev
    Fish for the future, enjoy the present but think of your children.

Quote Originally Posted by mylestom View Post
    Nagg,

Fred Haig dam (Monduran) level last measured by Sunwater at 18%.

This might help.

Trev
    Thanks Trev ..... I had a look at the site last night !
    I was asking the question more along the line of what it is doing to the dam ( dirty water , cooler temps & visibly rising .... fishing slow) ...... If you know what I mean
    Nagg

the levels on sunwater are a bit old now. Monduran was last sampled on 14th Jan before it really got going. i think they normally sample every 2 weeks so it may be next week before we get any official measurement.

Water temp 29 -30 up past c 29 around B water colour ok, 28 at ramp at 3.ooam in morning fishing very well a lot of barra being caught by the guys who can fish. Lake only risen a foot, some good fish caught on the troll around wall at night.
    Cheers Foxie

Quote Originally Posted by Magella View Post
    Water temp 29 -30 up past c 29 around B water colour ok, 28 at ramp at 3.ooam in morning fishing very well a lot of barra being caught by the guys who can fish. Lake only risen a foot, some good fish caught on the troll around wall at night.
    Cheers Foxie

Thanks Foxie
    So in general ... there has been very little effect on the dam ???
    A 1 foot rise will do it some good
    Nagg

Thanks bloke....cant catch a fish here....off to Caina tomorrow then maybe Monduran....See you then

Will be there next wek, temps sound OK, yeehaaa.
    Thanks Foxie
    brian

Your going to have a ball Brian , hope you nail them. I spose a foot is better then nothing Foxie, but some more would be good hows about Maraboon they got it its got to be yours and awoongas turn for a filling drop, I reckon it would be a awsome site to see the dam chockers.

cheers Nath

Gonna give em a go Nath, never know your luck in the big city mate.
    A foot of extra water might save the yammy some knocks, I hope, though this trip is in the mates new 435 with the 50 on the bum, Im just a beer guzzling passenger along for the ride lol
    Imagine that place full???
    brian

yep the donks get the odd knock up there, hope your mate gets one nothing worse then a beer feed barra hog , sounds a good trip, you will nail em I reckon your mate will have a good guide

Can't wait till the feb trip I have the all clear from the cheese and kisses just working on this new job but its looking good.

That place full, Wow it would be something else, and Big !!!!

Whats the biggest dam in QLD?

Cheers Nath
    Last edited by Tropicaltrout; 22-01-2008 at 10:27 PM.

Cheers Nath[/quote]

Nath,

Burdekin Falls Dam would be me thinks.

Trev

Fish for the future, enjoy the present but think of your children.

Quote Originally Posted by mylestom View Post

Cheers Nath
    Nath,

Burdekin Falls Dam would be me thinks.

Trev

http://www.sunwater.com.au/water_store.htm[/quote]

Burdiken Falls dam isdefinaltey the FULLEST dam in QLD ATM!!!!

Latest Gossip. Three blokes caught about 20 barra in 3 hours this morning (3am thurs to 6am thurs) they came into foxies very happy chaps!!

Some big fish too.

you need more COFFEE todays only Wednesday, But yea they were fairly happy they were trolling up Past B in the Kolan somewhere
    Cheers Foxie

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    yep the donks get the odd knock up there, hope your mate gets one nothing worse then a beer feed barra hog , sounds a good trip, you will nail em I reckon your mate will have a good guide

Can't wait till the feb trip I have the all clear from the cheese and kisses just working on this new job but its looking good.

That place full, Wow it would be something else, and Big !!!!

Cheers Nath

have you decided when in feb nath