has any one got one. how good do they go in rough water.
f250tom,
I dont have a pursuit but if your looking for a boat around that size then have a look at the Yalta Craft, few guys around here have got em, good value.
Anyway found a boat review.
http://www.modernboating.com.au/boat...6/Pursuit-550F
Honda
what about a eagleray 5.5m from noosa
mate they look the business i have seen them but havnt been out in one but must say they look as good as anything on the markret, well finished and fitted out
beers DBL
mate let me tell you forget the rest and buy the pursuit im speaking from experience mate owned one of these for 12 months and i can say ive seen and been out in a lot of boats and nothing comes anywhere near the pursuit just sorry to say due to money woes had to let mine go
what sort of money for the pursuit. what motor and who has them.
i looked at the yalta at boat show and they looked the goods along with the quicksilver.
greg
Hi mate i owned one and i found that it was not the best boat offshore and i looked at the cox craft i reckon they are the beat value around at the momet. I would not go near a pursuit. Regards clint
I like the outside look heaps but didn't like the finish and layout inside.
f250tom,
My dad has one and he is wrapped in it. This is a guy who wouldn't go out in moreton bay due to a boating accident many years ago, but after fishing around the bay islands thought a bigger boat would be better to go further out.
He uses it nowadays in Hervey Bay & Mackay regions due to his work commitments. I've been in it a few times and think its ok. It handled the 20-25 knots slop that Hervey Bay through at it.
He got the last one from Northside Marine, but i think Kratzmann Caravans at Virginia sell them. They're made in Noosa way from memory or up that way.
It all comes down to personal preference. Pick a day when it is sloppy weather and take one for a water test if you can.
Mark..
Never enough time or days in the week to go fishing.