offshore today

Thread: offshore today

Cool offshore today

headed out from mooloolaba very bumpy and quite gusty
    with rain squalls only got out about 10miles and was getting flogged,
    fished 2hours no fish one freight train bust off..
    great day for the fish and a shite day at sea for me
    oh and the E-tec........................

beers
    dbl

Re: offshore today

You must be really suffering from withdrawals if you headed out there today. By the looks of things, its going be another week of looking at the boat in the driveway.

Good to see ya motor is purrrring.

BS

Don,

No broken ribs. I'm living up at Sunrise Beach till about April and I went down to the bar this morning and it didn't look that bad. There were a few boats heading out.

Shame about the fish.

Quote Originally Posted by bustastu View Post
    You must be really suffering from withdrawals if you headed out there today. By the looks of things, its going be another week of looking at the boat in the driveway.

Good to see ya motor is purrrring.

BS

yeah m8 got the d.t's real bad.
    didnt think it was going to be bad.
    thought wrong again, at least it was better
    than sitting home watching the idiot box again

G'day dbl,
    I've been itching to get out and been watching the weather but I decided to leave it for this week-end. Glad I did. Did you see any surface action or was it too bumpy? I bet you could have done with that windscreen!!

Kezza

Quote Originally Posted by TCSunCoast View Post
    Don,

No broken ribs. I'm living up at Sunrise Beach till about April and I went down to the bar this morning and it didn't look that bad. There were a few boats heading out.

Shame about the fish.

no broken bits except the EGO when the missuss
    ask where are all the fish are, then the kids give me
    a ribbn as well. off to sizzlers i think.
    its gettn cheaper than fishn at the cost of fuel at present.

yeah i'll bet ya that once out wide they to would have got
    a bashn as well . it didnt look all that bad it wasnt really
    as i dont like do'n 10 12knts i was pushn it a little.....lol........lol.......lol
    the swell was jack'n up from all directions.....
    tuesday looks like next chance out

beers' DBL

Had a drive along the front of Mooloola this morning to check it out and yep - too bloody lumpy to get my boat out in. Sure has been hard to get a good day the past few weeks.

At least you gave it a shot dbl.. 10 points for effort, i seem to head out in shocking conditions way too much coz of the whole dt's thing myself Only a fisho knows the feeling mate ey Hopefully better weather next w'end, cheers Deano.

you only head out in 25 kts dean, cause ya MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Vindicator View Post
    G'day dbl,
    I've been itching to get out and been watching the weather but I decided to leave it for this week-end. Glad I did. Did you see any surface action or was it too bumpy? I bet you could have done with that windscreen!!

Kezza
    gday kezza
    yes there were a few birds working the surface
    had one boil up sworm past me, but was either
    raining or it was white cappen unless it was rain squalin
    then it would be calm for 5 10 mins

wats a windscreen????????????
    actually quite dry inside boat other than rain......lol....
    she push 95% of the water a fair way from the boat as she lands.
    beers DBL

Quote Originally Posted by Dean1 View Post
    At least you gave it a shot dbl.. 10 points for effort, i seem to head out in shocking conditions way too much coz of the whole dt's thing myself Only a fisho knows the feeling mate ey Hopefully better weather next w'end, cheers Deano.
    im hoping monday or tuesday.fingers crossed,
    at least the beer is coldin the fridge..........................

Quote Originally Posted by deadbeatloser View Post
    im hoping monday or tuesday.fingers crossed,
    at least the beer is coldin the fridge..........................
    Talkin of beers im just bout to attack the fridge I think i launched just before you one moring early at kawana, did you head out on the 22nd of december??? Lippa whats this 25kts business??? More like 35kts Thats what happens when work interferes too much Hopefully next w'end will be calm............

Talking Re: offshore today

Talkin of beers im just bout to attack the fridge I think i launched just before you one moring early at kawana, did you head out on the 22nd of december??? Lippa whats this 25kts business??? More like 35kts Thats what happens when work interferes too much Hopefully next w'end will be calm............
    yeah probably im out at least 2 , 3 times a week... get home load up 630 get home go to work at 630 next morn'n... glutten for punishment(3kids)..
    if it was missn the windscreen it twas me.... what sort of boat do you own,,,,,,
    lets hope that this wind dies out ...... c u out there
    beers DBL
    ps i know i fished the banks the saturday i think???????????????????????
    Last edited by deadbeatloser; 12-01-2008 at 05:42 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by deadbeatloser View Post
    yeah probably im out at least 2 , 3 times a week... get home load up 630 get home go to work at 630 next morn'n... glutten for punishment(3kids)..
    if it was missn the windscreen it twas me.... what sort of boat do you own,,,,,,
    lets hope that this wind dies out ...... c u out there
    beers DBL
    ps i know i fished the banks the saturday i think???????????????????????
    Man where do you find the energy and cash too get out 3 times a week?????? I own a 5.2 kevlacat (black marlin with a red canopy) I headed too the banks on that saturday as well.. It came up to a strong wind warning that arvo, got rougher as i headed in. Beers

Man where do you find the energy and cash too get out 3 times a week??????
    Hey dean he's just got a brand spanking new boat.
    It's a bit like getting a new girlfriend.
    you just want to ride her as much as possible.