Navigating from Mooloolaba River to Brisbane River - Page 4
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Thread: Navigating from Mooloolaba River to Brisbane River

Re: Navigating from Mooloolaba River to Brisbane River

Quote Originally Posted by Marlin_Mike View Post
    Brad, quite often see berths advertised in Bayside Bulletin. Trouble is they are always way too dear.

as in $105,000 @ dockside? bit pricey yep

If you get stuck it might be worth considering a 6 month lease at a marina further south, it'd give you time to sort a swing mooring and it's much easier to work on a boat if it's on a jetty (and there'll be lots of stuff you'll want to do to a new boat). The other advantage of going further south is it's much more sheltered and safer if you have any problems with the boat. When I bought mine water kept appearing in the fuel which would kill the engine. Not a problem down south but could have been on the river with comercial trafic. It's my first boat so I plan to move it further north when I'm comfortable the boat's in perfect conditon and I know what I'm doing with it.

Quote Originally Posted by on-one View Post
    If you get stuck it might be worth considering a 6 month lease at a marina further south, it'd give you time to sort a swing mooring and it's much easier to work on a boat if it's on a jetty (and there'll be lots of stuff you'll want to do to a new boat). The other advantage of going further south is it's much more sheltered and safer if you have any problems with the boat. When I bought mine water kept appearing in the fuel which would kill the engine. Not a problem down south but could have been on the river with comercial trafic. It's my first boat so I plan to move it further north when I'm comfortable the boat's in perfect conditon and I know what I'm doing with it.

yeh i was thinking that if i put it at the jetty at bulimba, i could work on it and if needing bigger work, could motor it over to tripconys or similar. Will have to do some serious research in to the best methods with MSQ. ie. places that havent reached their mooring capacity (if any lol)

I dont know who you would talk to, or if there are any left, but off Point Halloran/Victoria Point has heaps of swing moorings

G'day Brad,

I just found your boat on the internet, Hmmm!
    I am thinking you don't really get much in boats for that soughta money!
    I would be thinking if you are still keen get the broker to take you for a run, Thats a freebie. Then if you are still keen get her surveyed for sure.

Ed
    Barker Transport Logistic Services
    Transport Solutions for Every Job

For a fantastic adventure: www.mvwaiben.com

http://s269.photobucket.com/albums/jj63/Waiben/

Quote Originally Posted by BrewGuru View Post
    G'day Brad,

I just found your boat on the internet, Hmmm!
    I am thinking you don't really get much in boats for that soughta money!
    I would be thinking if you are still keen get the broker to take you for a run, Thats a freebie. Then if you are still keen get her surveyed for sure.

Ed

Yeh thats true, Im happy to put cash into her over the coming months / years if she is 'buyable' now/

Ive sent you a PM mate.

Last edited by AussieBrad; 15-01-2008 at 02:07 PM.

I want your boat ed.

Quote Originally Posted by AussieBrad View Post
    I want your boat ed.
    Can't have Brad took me, 15 years to find/know what I wanted, I Had a seafarer V sea, for a some time, prior to that tinnies and in anothet life I used to sell boats in Syndey up to 24'.

So this is my first big tub and I have learn't and absolute motza from the broker and Members from the MBBC.

I fell in love with Ron Jenyns boat "South Pacific II" which I have done 26 charters over 10 years fishing Moreton Island and the surrounds.

http://www.southpacificcruises.com.au

I pretty much bought a lot smaller version

By the way its now up for sale! I don't have the bucks maybe we could time share!!

http://www.geofflovettint.com/broker...ion=view&id=42#

Quote Originally Posted by BrewGuru View Post
    By the way its now up for sale! I don't have the bucks maybe we could time share!!

http://www.geofflovettint.com/broker...on=view&id=42#

1.3mil !! easy !!

Ill put in my lotto entry this week and set sail Sunday!