Blaze it's about time you put that Barra down, it looks like it may be getting heavey.
Only 89 sleeps?
Rob T
Blaze it's about time you put that Barra down, it looks like it may be getting heavey.
Only 89 sleeps?
Rob T
Hi All,
I havnt been to any M&G's but this one is sounding interesting. I havnt fished out of 1770 in the past and was planning a trip so this might work well. I'm in the process of getting a new 7M fisher built and she'll be ready well before then so I might come along. Can anyone let me know how the M&G 'works'?
thanks - Craig
Craig.....
How the M & G works ???
Well..... You make the decision to go.... easy
PM other members that have booked accommodation and see if they have spare rooms / beds. IF not, book a house through Beaches / 1770 Real Estate, before you do that find out where other members are staying ( street ) and you should be able to get a house in that street. If you have deckies, good, if not, there could be others ( the small tinnie brigade ) that would easily jump on board a big boat and share costs for an offshore trip.
The first night ( Sat ) is a cook-off / mini M & G at Team Sunlovers ( Roz's house ) , where you will be able to meet all members and swap or get info on reefs, fish, what to do and where to go etc. Be careful on this night.... you may end up with a headache in the morning.
Any good days we head offshore and if there are to be 2 days or more in a row that have good weather, we stay out overnight and usually anchor up together in Lady Musgrave Lagoon for the night.
There is a " in house " comp between Ausfish members and the PBA ( Power Boat Anglers ) that are also up there at the same time... we have a small presentation at the end of the week.
During the course of the week, we have " mini M & G's ". where y someone nominates their house to have M & G so we all head over there to tell tales of the days catch/ events etc...... sometimes we even head up to the Tavern for a meal / bet and drink...... be careful there as well
If you do a search here on AF, you will find reports from last year etc.
Worth a read....... plenty of pics.
If you need any specific information.... just ask specific questions....
Thanks Phil, I will consult the deckies for interest, just got back from a 'holiday' at 1770 last week with the family (no fishing) and off to rainbow comp friday so key deckies might be a bit short on 'brownie points' I will calculate that before deciding what accom is required, thanks again
Hi All
Has any 1 got a spot open for this meet and greet for 2 or 3 days willing to pay share of cost and bait ect but due to temp work could only take 1 or 2 days off work if there please pm me
Shane
I wave to you fellas, as i sit off Break Sea Spit loading the esky, will be out there from the 12-15 th oct. Hopefully stopping the unstoppables
Geday WEbby ,
Hopefully the weather gods will be kind & we all get good weather .
Who are you heading out with ?
If its Lloyd on the Tamsman Venture saw geday for me .
Searaider 2
G'Day all,
Been a while since this topic had an entry so I thought I would give it another kick-start with a question regarding this year's cook-off.
Is it going to be gender based?
- Darren
Darren, Darren, Darren,
you couldnt leave it could you?, I'll take the bait
as fishing used to be dominated by Men, and cooking by Women, the modern day mix of all men and women can now happily contribute to both these wonderful past times.
Men cooking with pride......
Women fishing with results........
The next line i will leave for you to fill in.....
_ _ _ seem to be _ _ _ _ _ _ at both than _ _ _ _ _ but _ _ _ _ _ can do things
_ _ _ can not, like _ _ _ _ _ _ _ and do it well.
Can I buy a vowel??
Well I got every word except the last one, and there are tooooo many that fit in.
fishing is one word that fits !!!!!
Hey, while all the lurkers on this thread would be somewhat familiar witht he 1770 area. What is the go for ice when you are up there???
Gunna be a sh!t load of boats so thought a good ice supply musn't be too far away??
Retired Honda Master Tech
A few options Garry.
The servo has a shitload
both bait shops do as well.
The Tavern has ice
Mostly, we make our own as all rental houses ( usually ) have freezers .
technically you only need enough for the day as we fillet and freeze upon return to base.
Cheers phill