Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008. - Page 23
Page 23 of 52 FirstFirst ... 131415161718192021222324252627282930313233 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

AGNES WATER / 1770 M & G 2008
    COMMEMORATIVE SHIRTS

Okay folks it looks like I have been given the task of organising the shirts for this years awesome event Lucky_Phill seems to have learnt to delegate

it may take me a little while to come up to speed but I am sure we will get there, the shirts will be the same colour and style as last year with some new advertisers on them

First off is there anyone who would like to have their little piece of shirt to advertise themselves on these fantastic collectors items??? if so send me a PM so we can talk further about a small donation for a fantastic cause (the best M&G on Ausfish )

once I have an idea on advertisers I will post up a who wants what thread and $$$$$ for the shirts

Cheers Murf

RIGHTO YOU LOT.
    I'M BACK
    THE RAVING RANTER
    WELL YOU MAY THINK THAT
    YOU GAVE US A BELTING
    THATS BECAUSE WE DIDN'T TURN UP TO PLAY
    THEY SENT A MOB OF 'S ALONG

WE WILL SEE WHAT HAPPENS IN THREE WEEKS

AND I HAVE BEEN QUIET BECAUSE I HAVE BEEN ENJOYING THE HEAT IN DARWIN

GO THE MIGHTY BLUE'S

AND MURF

I WILL HAVE MINE IN BLUE THANK'S SHOULDN'T COST ANYMORE XL WITH A NSW BADGE

ROB T

thought it had been a bit quiet on here lately haha welcome back Rob

I have been working on my red catching techniques at Fraser ready for the PBA whooping this year

cheers Murf

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    thought it had been a bit quiet on here lately haha welcome back Rob

I have been working on my red catching techniques at Fraser ready for the PBA whooping this year

cheers Murf
    Thanks Murf

It's good to see that someone appreciates me

Mate did you get any red's, or any fish for that?

How was it, or have you put a report in somewhere else, I mainly only look here so I may have missed it

Have you been out locally, maybe landing a few nice Pearlies

Anyway I can't waite for Agnes to catch up with a few of the nong's that turn up

By the way

DARWIN was great, never had a day under 30 and nights were around 22 with a lovely breeze.
    I went for one charter chasing Barra, wasn't a brilliant result, 1 sleepy cod, 1 fork tail cattie, 2 undersized Barra, but had a good day out with a nice crowd on the boat.
    Should this be on the reports page? bad luck, it's not realy worth reporting, but it is worth a mention

Rob T

Got some nice Pearlies with Roz only a couple of kms from the beach launch the other day, the little one is Roz's 3.3kg and the fat one is my PB 4.5kg specimen

we also had a blast on Fraser, litterally we got smashed by the big low that came through, all was good though and we ended up with 9 reds and heaps of others

top stuff murf,
    some top quality fish their mate.
    If only a few more of the scally-wags around here were as dedicated as you.........jks

will be good to catch up in october
    cheers dale

Quote Originally Posted by DALEPRICE View Post
    top stuff murf,
    some top quality fish their mate.
    If only a few more of the scally-wags around here were as dedicated as you.........jks

will be good to catch up in october
    cheers dale
    yeah mate

hope the weather gods play game this year, if so I will be hot on your tail finding all the Good Spots

looking forward to talking some more, how many sleeps folks?

Cheers Murf

yeah mate

hope the weather gods play game this year, if so I will be hot on your tail finding all the Good Spots

looking forward to talking some more, how many sleeps folks?

Cheers Murf
    too many

Murf

Nice Fish mate, but what's all the scarf's around the neck? fashion statement or was it cold out

Dale

It's easy for Murf to be dedicated, he only has to role out of bed and he's almost in the water I to may be slightly more dedicated if I lived a bit closer to the seashore

Nah maybe not, with fishing you seem to either get up early, and I hate that, or fish in the evening, and I'd be over the limit then, so I guess I'll stay as is, lazy, drunk and undedicated

Rob T

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

hey murf think i may get some more practice just so us pbas can keep up
    so iam packing the boat and leaving tommorow night for 3 days of agnes red practice .

good luck kitty_cat, I will get my spies to see where you go

Black_Rat are you upgrading the Formosa? do you want something with bunks for a ride out to Lady Musgrave this year?

Cheers Murf

Got some nice Pearlies with Roz only a couple of kms from the beach launch the other day, the little one is Roz's 3.3kg and the fat one is my PB 4.5kg specimen

we also had a blast on Fraser, litterally we got smashed by the big low that came through, all was good though and we ended up with 9 reds and heaps of others

Just want to give Murf a big THANKYOU.

I really needed to get out and clear the head, that was just the medicine I needed mate, you're a champ.

BTW my Pearlie was also a PB, I filletted, crumbed and fried some of it, with a stiry fry (must use Ketjap Manis & palm sugar) will try and cook it one night in October if we get the chance.

r.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

back from agnes adventure with only one fishable day friday but unbelivable flat conditions pb sweaty at 9.55 kgs massive fish and reds at 9-10 kg on all three boats one of the boats (pba boat big red ) boated 14 reds in one session plus the usual by catch all in great practace again for october
    wayne

Kitty-cat

If you keep this up there'll be nothing left up there in October

Good on ya

Oh where's all the pic's?

Rob T

well done Kitty-cat, that is a massive sweety:0 where is the pics?

did you do the 60 km run out?

Cheers Murf