Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008. - Page 14
Page 14 of 52 FirstFirst ... 456789101112131415161718192021222324 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

I'm getting back into the swing of things bit by bit.... why am I not surprised this thread is still ticking over.....

As for state v's state.... you just like being a victim Rob, however I do admire your sense of total denial.

Dontchya just love it!!!

cheers roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Quote Originally Posted by roz View Post

I'm getting back into the swing of things bit by bit.... why am I not surprised this thread is still ticking over.....

As for state v's state.... you just like being a victim Rob, however I do admire your sense of total denial.

Dontchya just love it!!!

cheers roz
    TOTAL DENIAL?

I Deny that statement

Good to see you up and about Roz, although I would like to see a bit more "patriotism" for your HOME State

We will see who laughs last when the ORIGIN comes around.

So Damo

Won't you let us see just a wee bit of your home movies from Ireland?

Righto it's time to go, I have a BBQ to organise and beer and rum to drink.

and at this late stage in the day, non of you are invited

Rob T

G'day Buggers!!! Geez, this thread has slowed a bit while I have been away. Now Tranter, what publican in their right mind would give you a job behind the bar when it would be far more profitable to have you in front of it!!!!!!!

Well, the answers obvios now I think about it......... A bloody nswelsh one. case closed. I am still coming to terms with the fact that I will be sharing a house with you and your ringtones for another week in Oct.

GO MAROONS!!!!!!!!!!! still early, I know, but hey,......I have tickets .

Damo
    Give a man a fish, and he'll eat for a day. But ,flogging him into submission will result in him taking up crabbing.... and once he gets a taste of that sh*t, well, he may never return again.

Quote Originally Posted by Deiter View Post
    G'day Buggers!!! Geez, this thread has slowed a bit while I have been away. Now Tranter, what publican in their right mind would give you a job behind the bar when it would be far more profitable to have you in front of it!!!!!!!

Well, the answers obvios now I think about it......... A bloody nswelsh one. case closed. I am still coming to terms with the fact that I will be sharing a house with you and your ringtones for another week in Oct.

GO MAROONS!!!!!!!!!!! still early, I know, but hey,......I have tickets .

Damo
    Ahh another one from the Deep Dark has shown up Good to here from you too Damo.

Mate he pay's well too, in Rum!

My new ring tone is the Bundy Rum song, sounds great.

As far as sharing houses go it should be the rest of us that are worried, after all,we never know what doorway you'll be going through to have a wee leak at all hours

Have you plugged that whole in the MaryK yet ?

Only a Month to go and we will see how our Respective States are going footy wise. GO THE BLUES

Rob T NSWelsh and PROUD

NEWBY's back from 3 weeks in the Whitsundays.
    What a place.... Even with 25-30kn winds you can always tuck in somewhere and get out of it. Having siad that, water vis was only about 8ft. Bugger all fish around the islands really. Very expensive. Crowded and did I mention expensive???
    I consider the Bunker Group of islands and reefs to be much better that the whitsunday personally and anyone that has been to Musgrave will probably agree. Only problem there is no shops so you have to be totally self sufficient.
    Its great to be back though. 926 Nautical miles, 4167 litres of diesel and 3 weeks is a long time on a 35 foot boat with 5 people.
    How many sleeps to go now before I can terrorise Agnes????
    Last edited by NEWBY; 18-04-2008 at 12:42 PM.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Welcome back to the real world Big Fella.

Agnes will be upon you sooner than you think......

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

any photos newbs havent seen any reports surly in 3 weeks you caught something ?

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by kitty_cat View Post
    any photos newbs havent seen any reports surly in 3 weeks you caught something ?

You had better read the post again Wayne, it was written by Newby

PS:His young fella usually outfishes him anyway!!!

Heard a rumour last night that Pegasus_One might be heading up to Agnes for the M&G (Damo and Phil you meet Brett at the wedding), he does well on the reds...

oh yeah and Newbs, good to see you back,, did you catch any cooking skills there as well mate?

mike
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by kitty_cat View Post
    Hmmmm......Obviously the statement of "25-30 kn" and "bugger all fish really" should have suggested that the above questions would have been answered already yes????
    Obviously not. Well 25-30kn will normally suggest that a trip to the reef would have been out of the question so therefore FISHING was limited yes?
    As for my culinary skills, I will remind the said accuser that he did in fact lose to me in the comp. No more need be said on that one.
    Its good to be back although I am leaving again Wednesday night for a further5 days fishing the Bunker Group (thats Musgrave, Fitzroy etc for those of you that dont know) on the good ship Tura. No doubt I will get some good spots for the M&G out of this trip. And before you ask, yes I do work sometimes.I won this trip.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Sorry guys, no fish but this was taken from the bow of the "Carnelpya" by my lovely wife Mellissa. We were anchored in a little place caled Stonehaven Bay at the top of Hook Isand just across from Hayman island. This was 1 of the 3 days of great weather we had in 3 weeks. The pic has not been altered in any way, this was the actual sunset.
    NEWBY T.G.

Awesome pic, big fella.

I note that the Tura is a tad slower than Carnelpya

This time of year should great at the Bunkers......

Big changes in store for the cook-off this year.... better be on ya game Newbs

How many sleeps ?

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

awsome photo newbs but sorry mate 20-25knots is not an excuss not to catch fish imo

I have just put in a request for the weather in October. It will look something like this.

Graph is for Friday 25th April 2008.....

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    I have just put in a request for the weather in October. It will look something like this.

Graph is for Friday 25th April 2008.....
    haha you are a champion Phill