Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008. - Page 13
Page 13 of 52 FirstFirst ... 34567891011121314151617181920212223 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Rob, first of all why are you up so early in the morning ?

secondly, footy season has started and we turn out attention to all things BRONCO................

turdly......... Reds can be caught all year round and despite the closed season , as this closed season only goes down as far as Bundaberg ( or thereabouts ) and therefore one can fish out of Fraser, Double Island Point etc to chase the Red Fish while the 3 x 9 day closures are in place.

OH, I had a premonition about the S.O.O................. does the term " whitewash ' hold any significance to you ferets from south of the border ???

AND, have you got your larger hooks yet ??? I have a good stock if you need them....

Righto, now that I have thanked you Phill, I will comment.

Firstly
    I am up so early because I now work part time at my local Pub (Coutts Crossing Tavern, a bit of a plug for when your poor simple Maroons come down.) and after I knock off I have trouble coming home early and going to bed like normal people, (something to do with the Queensland Rum I drink late at night or early in the morning.

Second
    I don't really need to comment on all things Bronco do I? Jeeeeesssssuuuussss.

turdly
    As before I thank you for this very usefull bit of information.

As far as your Premonition go's. I had something similar not long ago, but it was along the lines of a Cain Toad Bashing, by some rather talented Cockroaches

I've got a few of those hooks your on about, but am sure to need more, what with the bust offs I'm expecting.

Are you a gambling man? Don't suppose you want to put a SMALL WAGER on the Outcome of the Whitewash do you, and I do mean Small you know, like a couple of rums or something.

Do you get the same size reds further south? I mean if you do, is there any point going so far north just to role over the odd fence or two or to have something stuck in your ear sorry deckie, but I couldn't help that one.

Well it's 3.20a.m. NSW time and I've run out of Rum so Good night all and tlk soon.

Rob T

Reds....... Yes, I've seen people pull 10kg plus fish from offshore Mooloolaba. ( Sunshine Coast ).

I think drinking Queensland rum and breathing NSW air has made you delirious Rob. I am not a gambler , but I do bet on certainties. One thing is certain, you NSW footy folk still do not get it. And just to prove this yet again. Billy BoB Whosamadigger ( Sonny Bill Williams ) gets selected for NSW under 17' s and 19' s to firstly try to smash QLD in junior SOO and then when it comes time for the REAL game, they say he is not eligible. They keep shooting themselves in the foot. They kept potential eligible NSW youngsters out of the junior rep side for the sake of what ???? My point is exactly this.. why ? The Mark Geyer episode is another fine example of NSW players being deserted by the very people that choose them to represent their state. NSW will win games and Qld will lose games, but it will take generations for NSW to even come close to understanding what " S.O.O. " is all about.

As for traveling to 1770 to catch a Red, well it's not all about that. It's about getting away from the cheese and kisses and the tin lids. getting together with other like minded ferets. Have you noticed the complete lack of stop signs, round-abouts and traffic lights at 1770 ? NO sunday morning lawn mowers either. And until recently, we didn't even have mobile phone reception.... nice !!!!

Also, how long does it take to drive from the accom to the ramp ?mmm not even half a stubbie....

Enough from me for now..... Who is leading the NRL comp ? mmmmm

Mate, come on the only thing Geyer did wrong was NOT to lay one on Wally when the little sh!t deserved it

As for silly sook williams he doesn't deserve a spot in the side, KIWI"S can't cut it, and they"re not aussies so they can't play "STATE OF ORIGIN"

We of "THE FIRST STATE" know what it's all about, "HEART", but I do have to admit that at times it seems to be lacking from our lot which is sad, but I still LOVE THE BLUES.

I don't know who's leading the NRL comp and it's only round three, the fat lady is a long way off singing yet

I have to agree on Agnes though, great spot except that it's in Queensland

Time to shoot through to the Pub see ya

Rob T
    Last edited by rob tranter; 30-03-2008 at 11:46 AM.

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
    Reds....... Yes, I've seen people pull 10kg plus fish from offshore Mooloolaba. ( Sunshine Coast ).

I think drinking Queensland rum and breathing NSW air has made you delirious Rob. I am not a gambler , but I do bet on certainties. One thing is certain, you NSW footy folk still do not get it. And just to prove this yet again. Billy BoB Whosamadigger ( Sonny Bill Williams ) gets selected for NSW under 17' s and 19' s to firstly try to smash QLD in junior SOO and then when it comes time for the REAL game, they say he is not eligible. They keep shooting themselves in the foot. They kept potential eligible NSW youngsters out of the junior rep side for the sake of what ???? My point is exactly this.. why ? The Mark Geyer episode is another fine example of NSW players being deserted by the very people that choose them to represent their state. NSW will win games and Qld will lose games, but it will take generations for NSW to even come close to understanding what " S.O.O. " is all about.

As for traveling to 1770 to catch a Red, well it's not all about that. It's about getting away from the cheese and kisses and the tin lids. getting together with other like minded ferets. Have you noticed the complete lack of stop signs, round-abouts and traffic lights at 1770 ? NO sunday morning lawn mowers either. And until recently, we didn't even have mobile phone reception.... nice !!!!

Also, how long does it take to drive from the accom to the ramp ?mmm not even half a stubbie....

Enough from me for now..... Who is leading the NRL comp ? mmmmm

I'd challenge that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

" I'd challenge that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! "

another lengthy post from thedeckie...................

Deckies on form as usual! how many to Agnes from Brisvegas?
    Tangles KFC

Phill, you have more (!) thingy's in your post than Paul does.

But at least has made another contribution to this thread.
    Come on Deckie whats happening, how are you going up there god you have been quiet, so has newby for that, but I here he at least has good reason, something to do with the whit sundays?

Mike I would say it could be as many as you like or as little as the law will allow and they don't allow many

Rob T

Blah........., blah .................

NSW will loose the Origin and QLD will shine yet again

How good is duty free Rum

Back from Ireland and slaying it !

Thought you were a bit quiet, Damo !!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Black_Rat View Post
    Blah........., blah .................

NSW will loose the Origin and QLD will shine yet again

How good is duty free Rum

Back from Ireland and slaying it !
    Damo

You've got the Blah Blah right, not sure about the Origin

But how good is the Duty Free Rum and How Good was Ireland

Rob T

just getting in some early training Damo
    Tangles KFC

hey Black_Rat

are you gunna make Fraser this year haha

be good to see you over there for the comp

Quote Originally Posted by murf View Post
    hey Black_Rat

are you gunna make Fraser this year haha

be good to see you over there for the comp
    Not this year Murf

The M&G will be my week long fishing trip this year !

Quote Originally Posted by rob tranter View Post
    Damo

You've got the Blah Blah right, not sure about the Origin

But how good is the Duty Free Rum and How Good was Ireland

Rob T

Rum was good ...... I think ......

Ireland was cold, wet, windy, sunny, and sleat fell, that was in the space of an hour It's great to be back to some warmth and sunshine. Too many pubs to visit over there !

Had a blast and invested in a video camera for the trip. There is plenty of footage that will never see the light of day !