Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008. - Page 6
Page 6 of 52 FirstFirst 12345678910111213141516 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Code:
    Hmmmmm, sounds like a plan for when the wind is blowing it up a bit rough out front.

Might have to bring "Junior" along.

- Darren
    Sounds Like a Road train happening.

Darren, have you been getting my PM's?

Newb's hows the BAR at Pancake, will Carnelpya handle the crossing

Oh yeh Newb's, are there any Dry hire mob's up your way that may hire out big girl's like the Carnelpya.
    I'm thinking of maybe hiring one (dependant on cost ), for a few day's, and perhaps making a trip out wide like you lot did last year.

Don't break any advertising rules Steve may have on here, so if you know of any just PM me if thats ok.

Rob T

ps MURF
    Clean out your PM tray it's FULL
    Last edited by rob tranter; 31-01-2008 at 06:47 AM.

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Rob,

No PM's received, I will give you a call.

- Darren

Quote Originally Posted by rob tranter View Post
    Code:
    Hmmmmm, sounds like a plan for when the wind is blowing it up a bit rough out front.

Might have to bring "Junior" along.

- Darren
    Sounds Like a Road train happening.

Darren, have you been getting my PM's?

Newb's hows the BAR at Pancake, will Carnelpya handle the crossing

Oh yeh Newb's, are there any Dry hire mob's up your way that may hire out big girl's like the Carnelpya.
    I'm thinking of maybe hiring one (dependant on cost ), for a few day's, and perhaps making a trip out wide like you lot did last year.

Don't break any advertising rules Steve may have on here, so if you know of any just PM me if thats ok.

Rob T

ps MURF
    Clean out your PM tray it's FULL
    I am unaware of any boat hire at all u this way mate. Maybe in Bundy.
    There is no bar at Pancake to speak of. I was there on the weekend. There is a channel that runs near the rocks then crosses to the sand bar in the middle. Great Place. I love it. Have had many great trips to Pancake over the last 2 years. The longest being for a week with the family.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Quote Originally Posted by blaze View Post
    Ok
    Well blaze plans to be there, driving via melb, adelaide, perth, broome, gibb river rd, tenant crk, Mt Isa, ANd Rocky. My calcs work it out at about seven weeks to get there, a week there and 3 days for the run back to tassie.
    Better make that 4 days to get back to Tassie..... you still owe us a Gold Coast mini M&G

--
    BevB

White Ants in the Play-Pen
    Seafarer Ventura 17 rebuild
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=66409

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

"Team Bad Eye" confirmed again this year.

My son Alan and I will be there again along with a fishing mate from Melbourne that will fly up for the trip.

Have booked "Neptune" on Grahame Colyer Drive from Saturday through to the Sunday morning (Rob has moved to another house that offers better parking).

Will have beds to spare if people want to join us, just make sure you bring your sense of humour please.....

- Darren

Quote Originally Posted by ColacGirl View Post
    Better make that 4 days to get back to Tassie..... you still owe us a Gold Coast mini M&G

--
    BevB
    Hi Bev
    3 days after leaving Brissie
    will catch up for sure .

Quote Originally Posted by blaze View Post
    will catch up for sure .
    Excellent.... looking forward to seeing you again

--
    Bev

White Ants in the Play-Pen
    Seafarer Ventura 17 rebuild
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=66409

Well looks like i might actually do a bit more fishing this time up there now.

In about 2 hours time i pick up a 3.1m little tinnie already half fitted out, so bring on the creek run.

Rob, where did you end up booking mate? Whats the parking like there if we'll have your boat, Damo's boat, and now mine?

Nice work Rob. that'll be perfect to do the run up Middle to Pancake.

haven't worked out the details yet but I am on to it.

Code:
    Rob, where did you end up booking mate? Whats the parking like there if we'll have your boat, Damo's boat, and now mine?
    Hi Rob

Mate we've booked a place caled Sundance it's also in Graham Colyer.

It is supposed to have room for three boats.

A new tinnie hey good on yah mate.

Rob T

Gday folks

looks like you are all starting early on this one haha I just found the thread, been MIA for a while

I am in again, how could one miss such a top trip with a bunch of top people

heading off today to the Southern 80 ski race at Echuca, I will be the sensible one driving the trailer around

will catch up with more info next week

Cheers Murf

PS Newbs are you going to use chilli in your dish this year? haha

HTML Code:
    Nice work Rob. that'll be perfect to do the run up Middle to Pancake.

haven't worked out the details yet but I am on to it.

Hey Phil

How about a canoe with a 28lb Mincotta, will that do the job

Easy to pull over the sand flats, just need a decent battery.

By the way where's Paul, haven't heard from him lately?

And Damo acka Deiter, whats happening with Stu acka Chicksloveit?

God it's only February, so how many day's, week's, month's to go?

Rob T

ABout 8 months looks like its going to be a cracker, most of last years crews are booked, Newbs is still in self denial about his cooking skills . tinnies and canoes with leccies stuffing around in creeks wonder if those PBA boys will be into that

so Damo have you sorted out Pops yet?

mike
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by Aigutso View Post
    Newbs is still in self denial about his cooking skills .
    mike
    That comment doesnt even deserve an answer. Especially after your dismal effort last year. Hmmmfff
    You'll see my fine little friend. Back to "Newbys world famous Thai Chilli Muscles or Mud Crab" this year. Then ya can all bend over and wait for the "I told you so " Pineapple to be inserted in ya rectums.
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Thai Chilli Mussels........ now that sounds like a winner already