Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008. - Page 44
Page 44 of 52 FirstFirst ... 34353637383940414243444546474849505152 LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Hey Guys.

Would any of you lucky buggers heading up to Agnes for the week be willling to leave your mackerel frames at Tony's tackle store? As you hopefully know by now, my team is always chasing frames of a range of species, especially Spaniards. Lots of Ausfish members have helped us out in the past, especially with other species down around southern Queensland. 1770 is a harder place to sample, especially with boat ramp surveys, so we're always on the hunt for more frames.

I've put up posts about this in the past, plus there's also some info on our new web pages (http://www.dpi.qld.gov.au/cps/rde/dp...6_ENA_HTML.htm).

We're sending bags to store frames in to Tony, you just need to stuff the frames (with gonads) in and fill out the label. Note: fishing location needs to be ACCURATE, but doesn't need to be PRECISE! In other words, "somewhere off Round Hill" is fine, as long as that's where you actually were.

Good luck, and have a fat time up there.

regards.

Jono.

Night shift tonight in Blackwater, then Agnes bound in the morning.

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Starting to load up.

Looking to head off about 5am Saturday morning, if weather justifies it we may head off Friday night and fish Saturday.

- Darren

Love the tinny Darren, the eyes are great

do you call it bad islet haha

just have to put the esky in at 3.30am in the morn and head to Tranters

here we go here we go here we go

cheers Murf

Going to DEFCON 1

DEFCON 5 Normal peacetime readiness
    DEFCON 4 Normal, increased intelligence and strengthened security measures
    DEFCON 3 Increase in force readiness above normal readiness
    DEFCON 2 Further Increase in force readiness, but less than maximum readiness
    DEFCON 1 Maximum force readiness.

It's 11pm NSW time, 10pm real time and I'm almost out of rum.

Have to get up early, not as early as you Murf, 3.30? and wait for Murf and away we go.

Damo
    I thought it was a good explanation of why I haven't been around dribbling sh!t. Anyway the milk looks good, I hope the boss gives me a discount .Raising me to fairy bread hey? So whats the bet?

Damo (the other one)
    Not sure what you mean bybringing my own fairy bread hope you enjoy YOUR NIGHTSHIFT .
    Anyway I'll see you lot up there

Rob T

45 hrs before I hit Agnes !

Team Wave are so excited we'll be there Friday night, a day early

Rob,

We'll sought it out in Agnes, take it easy on your way up and see you when you get there.

4am can't sleeeppp must be getting excited, so the eggs and bacons on, now just have to wait for murf and away we go.

Thanks Damo will take it easy and see you there.

Deckie, I have some strange pictures I thought you may like to see, so I'll bring them along

Rob T

5.30 am tassie time, have some breckie soon. Last minute packing to take place. Pick up a couple of tastey crays on the way. Couple of other stops on the way to the boat. On the boat about 6.pm ready for an early rise on friday morning. Then all roads lead to Agnus.

Word in on the fishing, the crew on makmauler have been into the reds, its been going crazy out on the wide musgrave reefs the last few days, good luck and safe trip to all.

Troy

Looking at the 7 day forecast, we will be very lucky if we are able to get out there at all. We may need to load up with extra fuel and spend 3 hours punching our way out there.

bloody wind

Synoptic Situation
    A large high pressure system is expected to move into the Tasman Sea during this afternoon and evening. A surface trough to move into Capricornia waters during the day, increasing SE/E winds over these waters.
    Strong Wind Warning
    St. Lawrence to Burnett Heads
    Expect SE/E winds to increase to 25/30 knots by the evening. Seas rising to 3 metres offshore.
    These conditions are expected to continue on Friday.

Ausfish Platinum Member Mr__Bean's Avatar

Sooking big time now when I look at the forecast.

Bugger dam wind !!!!!!!

What now !???? .............. What's plan B ? A fish of for biggest whiting in Round Hill Creek

24 hours before I hit Agnes now Chong, have a rum ready for when Cheech and I arrive !

Quote Originally Posted by Black_Rat View Post
    Bugger dam wind !!!!!!!

What now !???? .............. What's plan B ? A fish of for biggest whiting in Round Hill Creek

24 hours before I hit Agnes now Chong, have a rum ready for when Cheech and I arrive !
    Done and Done
    29 bottles on the wall... 28 cups of...13 who that with big t..s on the wall, lets go to the tavern