• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Tangles
    Ausfish Addict

• May 2006

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

If i remember right, last year even when everyone was full as a goot, Newbs still came last by a long shot..booze had nothing to do with it, ambition got in the way of talent

If Newbs wins the cookoff he should skull some of your finest moonshine Chong. Cant see that happening though as Newbs would have to do a 'Bradbury'

If Deckie had of entered last year he would have beaten Newbs with 'Sarah Lee'

See you lot in a few weeks
    Tangles KFC

Comment

• Mr__Bean

• Apr 2004

God I hope the next 25 days go quickly, looking at some of this dribble I am not sure some of you blokes are going to make it............

Bring it on please.

- Darren

Comment

• Black_Rat
        Banned
        • Jul 2004

Originally posted by Mr__Bean View Post
        God I hope the next 25 days go quickly, looking at some of this dribble I am not sure some of you blokes are going to make it............

Bring it on please.

- Darren
        That's for sure

Phil, can you speak to the man upstairs & produce a forecast like this in 25 days time

Comment

• murf
          Ausfish Addict

• Mar 2006

how good is this ????????????

can't wait hahahahaha

cheers Murf

Comment

• Mr__Bean

• Apr 2004

Jeepers if the weather stays like that I might cancel the house!!!!!

- Darren

Comment

• murf
              Ausfish Addict

• Mar 2006

Originally posted by Mr__Bean View Post
              Jeepers if the weather stays like that I might cancel the house!!!!!

- Darren
              how many snags and eggs can u fit on the Bad Eye haha

how good would that be ?

cheers murf

Comment

• blaze
                Ausfish Addict

• Dec 2001

it would be a first, cant see it, just wouldnt be right, no wind for the bigest ausfish M & G of the year.
                23 sleeps

Comment

• Lucky_Phill
                  • Aug 2001

That weather pattern has been over the central coast for 2 weeks now.

One of these years we are going to have the whole 9 days of perfect weather and then there will be some problems:-

1. we'll all need a holiday from toooo much fishing

2. everyone else on Ausfish will want to go next year ( after seeing reports )

3. no homebrewed dog pizz or JD will be consumed ( tooo busy )

4. PBA guys will REALLY have the irrits cause we'll kick their butts again

5. everyone will be a " Red " expert

6. the Cook-Off may have to be postponed

7. the local whitegoods shop will run out of freezers

By my count, it appears that we have 9 boats for the Overnighter and Breakfast at Lady Musgrave. ( that could be the B&E.M&G@LMI )

Like murf says Darren, better get a good stock of bacon and eggs

I am nearly all packed.... yes I know it's 20 odd days away, but nothing like being prepared.

Comment

• Lucky_Phill
                    • Aug 2001

Important Notice:-

Can everyone who has a boat supply me with the following details:-

pic of boat if you can..........................

rego number.......................................

brief description.................................

radio call sign.....................................

VHF or 27 MEG ( which one do you have or both )

rego number of trailer.

This info will be passed onto all M & G participants for obvious reasons and also the local VMR will get a copy. The passing on of details is not compulsory but I feel for safety reasons this information is necessary.

email the details to

kingfisher.ps@optusnet.com.au

cheers Phill

Comment

• NEWBY

• Mar 2004

Originally posted by Aigutso View Post
                      If i remember right, last year even when everyone was full as a goot, Newbs still came last by a long shot..booze had nothing to do with it, ambition got in the way of talent

If Newbs wins the cookoff he should skull some of your finest moonshine Chong. Cant see that happening though as Newbs would have to do a 'Bradbury'

If Deckie had of entered last year he would have beaten Newbs with 'Sarah Lee'

See you lot in a few weeks
                      Sh!t mate, you have a short memory. Must be the RUM. It was I that came runner up and only after a lot of colusion from Roz to my 10 year old son. (That wont happen again)
                      See mate, RUM, BAD BAD STUFF. Look what it has done to your mind.
                      I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
                      NEWBY T.G.

Comment

• NEWBY

• Mar 2004

Originally posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
                        Important Notice:-

Can everyone who has a boat supply me with the following details:-

pic of boat if you can..........................

rego number.......................................

brief description.................................

radio call sign.....................................

VHF or 27 MEG ( which one do you have or both )

rego number of trailer. .........................................

This info will be passed onto all M & G participants for obvious reasons and also the local VMR will get a copy. The passing on of details is not compulsory but I feel for safety reasons this information is necessary.

email the details to

kingfisher.ps@optusnet.com.au

cheers Phill
                        SORRY MATE, No can do. Chongy gets all upset and sooky when I mention my boat and stuff. Its a POPPY thing.

Sorry Chongy, couldnt resist that one mate.
                        I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
                        NEWBY T.G.

Comment

• NEWBY

• Mar 2004

Originally posted by Lucky_Phill View Post
                          you two blokes are gettin a tad tooo friendly
                          The makeup sex is just sensational Phil.
                          NEWBY T.G.

Comment

• finding_time
                            Ausfish Addict

• Nov 2004

Hey Newby!!!

Are they riggers on that floating gin palace of yours?

Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Comment

• NEWBY

• Mar 2004

Originally posted by finding_time View Post
                              Hey Newby!!!

Are they riggers on that floating gin palace of yours?

That they are mate.
                              In need of a little maintenance as I have never used them, but they are there.
                              NEWBY T.G.

Comment

• Mr__Bean

• Apr 2004

Phill,

Did you want a photo of the anchor?

- Darren

Comment

Working...
                                X