Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008. - Page 15
Page 15 of 52 FirstFirst ... 5678910111213141516171819202122232425 ... LastLast

Thread: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Re: Agnes / 1770 M & G 2008.

Ahhhhh I love my life. Just returned from 4 days doin the Bunker Group on TURA. 500 or more fish in 4 days. 186 keepers. I reckon I caught 100 of em cause I am that damn good.
    Finally got to fish 100m and beyond. Sh!t there are some strange creatures that come from down there. Kosmic Cod. Mozamique Sea Bream. Moiri Cod. I even got a double hook up with a Grinner on the top hook and, believe it or not, a blue ring occy on the bottom one. Pic attached.
    Great trip though and got some sh!t hot spots.
    Pics attached of some of the catch.
    How many more sleeps till M&G Phil?
    I CAME INTO THIS WORLD KICKING, SCREAMING AND COVERED IN SOMEONE ELSES BLOOD. I HAVE NO PROBLEM GOING OUT THE SAME WAY.
    NEWBY T.G.

Mate, with a double on Grinner and Occy, you really WERE fishing the Bottom !!!

All good big fella.....

I am doing a reckie up that way early May if all goes well. the tinnie to middle to pancake thing.

Good size pearlie and Jobbie in the pics.... Love the Rosey Jobs.. good recovery rate of fillet.

Now, get back to work.... you've had too many days off this year !!

Hi there guys
    Tom this end just trying to find out abit about the 1770 fishig trip later in the
    year like to find out if it is a invite only or how is does it worked . love a good
    fishing trip with a good lot of guys if any one nows more can you drop me
    aline . thanks
    like to get a crew running and give the N.S.W. guys a run for there money or
    rum he he any way thanks hope to see you all soon

Hi Tom

Mate no invite required, just have to book yourself some accommodation and lob up, with a good sense of humour and a good attitude, and all will be good.

As for giving us NSWelshman a run for our money, mate, get in the que,
    Although we are, slightly out numbered, about twenty to one.
    Mate we're that good down here, we travel all that way to catch the only Snapper of the trip, almost as if I had bought it with me
    Three from down here in God's own Country last year, although one go's for the Bronco's and the Maroon's, is that right Roz
    There is one from Tassie, although this year could be two or three, hey Blaze? or have you left on your round Aus trip already?

Tom it's actually a bit of a comp between houses, last year, we, thats Team Lazy "J's" housed the winner, and if he has his way again this year, we, now Team "SUNDANCE" will do it again, what do you reckon Damo? another 13+kg Red?

To all and sundry, a visiting fee of two cans of bundy per head, will be charged for those that want to drop in on us at Team Sundance.
    This has been installed as pay back for those that cut our Grass and booked LAZY "J's" before us. b@$tards

Rob T

hi rob thanxs for the reply will have to have look for a house and talk to sum of the boys to get a crew together are you all staying around at 1770 or agnes

Tom
    Farely shore everyone stays at Agnes, could have something to do with the Location of tha Agnes Tavern (thats my reason)
    or
    It could be the rent might be cheaper
    or
    It could be that the originals all stayed at Agnes so they coninue to do that
    Stay where ever you like, there's plenty of mini M&G's through the week, some go all day and well into the night if the weathers on the ordinary side

Rob T

Tom,

It is quite exclusive really

No one from NSW is allowed (how Murf and Rob make it I don't know)

Swear your allegance to King Wally and all will be OK

To keep it simlple:

Book a joint in Agnes Waters (Water)

Arrive on Saturday

Head to Roz's joint

Talk shit with an esky or two under your arm

Eat a few dishes

Meet lots of people

Have no idea what there name was !

Go fishing

Catch a big Red

Beat the PBA blokes

Drink a few more to celebrate

Wake up and go fishing !

Did I miss anything

Either way jump in and see what happens !
    Last edited by Black_Rat; 02-05-2008 at 11:39 PM.

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Yep Tom, pretty much what Damo (BlackRat) said, on the first night anyway!!!!!

Who's Rob and Murf???????

Quote Originally Posted by thedeckie View Post
    Yep Tom, pretty much what Damo (BlackRat) said, on the first night anyway!!!!!

Who's Rob and Murf???????

Deckie, Deckie, Deckie?

I still have that photo of you and Murf, so if you like I could post it up

Damo/Black Rat

Maaaate, we got the invite, even with out swearing at Wally, although every NSWelshman did.

Your right about almost everything, except us from God's Country, where would you lot be with out us down here supporting you Queenslanders, Jesus we send all our retiree's up there and everything,

Tom you may have to ignore some of the sh!t typed on this site, except what I say of course

Rob T
    Last edited by rob tranter; 03-05-2008 at 02:16 AM.

Ausfish Platinum Member thedeckie's Avatar

Rob,
    What the F are you still doing up........past your bed isn't it??

Shame the City / Country was a draw, would have been good to see the country boys get up!!!!

What photo

Looking forward to a beer at the Tavern with the other people......you know what I mean, they were interesting werenęt they!!!!!

Don't worry Rob "The Deckie" isn't one of us as a QUEENSLANDER

He sends sly PMs in the night and then hides !

Wally Lewis would not have done that !!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Black_Rat View Post
    Don't worry Rob "The Deckie" isn't one of us as a QUEENSLANDER

He sends sly PMs in the night and then hides !

Wally Lewis would not have done that !!!!
    Clarification, Deckie is a QLDnder ! Rob is a Booooo !

And that's all for now
    Last edited by Black_Rat; 03-05-2008 at 03:21 AM.

Well seeing Rob tells us the NSW boys are outnumbered..........I might have to now look a lobing up and add to the numbers.

GO BLUES!!!!
    Last edited by Chris Ryan; 03-05-2008 at 06:22 AM.

Yeh Paul, and Damo for that what were you two doing up,

Me I had just got home from work, (yeh I know) but I only work part time at the Pub and the other Damo (Deiter) has already commented on the Publicans madness for letting me behind the bar.

Yeh Country went to sleep

Damo whats a Booo, is it good

I'll bring the Photo, or just P.M it to you Paul, then you can ask Murf what he was trying to stuff in your ear

Hay Dame Who was named Footballer of the Centuray the other night, was it Wally, No thats right is was a NSWelshman, Joey Johns

GO THE BLUES

They were very interesting people at the Tavern that night

Rob T

Quote Originally Posted by rob tranter View Post

Hay Dame Who was named Footballer of the Centuray the other night, was it Wally, No thats right is was a NSWelshman, Joey Johns

GO THE BLUES

Rob T

That's only because the judging panel had too many head knocks over the years and can only just remember what they had for breakfast.