coast whiting

Thread: coast whiting

coast whiting

Headed down the coast on sunday morning chasing some big whiting in the drity water. we ended up with some nice whiting for the morning, however there was alot of little rat bream in the drity water. ended up with a good feed of whiting bream with 1 whiting going 42 cm and a few more a 35 - 39 cm

Re: coast whiting

Yummy, What part of the coast areyou fishing. Top feed there. Surprising how much fresh they can handle. Ben

Man there are some stonkers amoungst them, nice feed, no better eating fish i recon. Mind you i don't keep my fish often. Well done

fishing around crab island in deep water coming off the sand banks

Gday Logan. I was down there sunday morning aswell chasing what you caught but couldnt find em.you were probably the 2 guys i went past anchored on the end of crab hey?found heaps of bream down near wave break plenty undersize ,kept 7 nice ones and 1 nice whiting.i did some drifts past Crab but nothing, should of kept trying by the looks of your catch. well done mate ,thanks for the report. Cheers LW.ps can you say what ya bait was? worms im guessing.

a fine catch and a great feed

yep they were caught on worms, lizard

Nice feed there champ! That's exactly what i'm chasing at the moment! Well done!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan