Thread: Pb Mud Flathead

Talking Pb Mud Flathead

Hey all ,

Took the kids down to the canal at the end of our street on Bribie today to kill some time, the canal here has an array of species of fish in it.First of the usual bream,to small back he goes,then a baby whiting,baby butter fish then my pb flatty,54 cm 2pound mud flathead caught him on a pillie cube and i thought i`d caught a mini sub,then the unwanted happy moments started to come on shore so we had one last go and got a nice bream aswell,all in all we had a great day at the canal,the kids were happy about fishing again after loosing the desire from a couple of unproduvtive trips of late.

cheers bigshow.

Re: Pb Mud Flathead

Nice flattie, i know the spot your at and there are tons of medium sized bream and alot of moses perch this time of year, you should give it a go with plastics around the pylons, good fun.

G'day REEL ACTION.

G'day REEL ACTION, I have searched every where around Bribie for a landbase spot under a bridge and have never found one! Thats a yummy looking dusky!

Cheers, Mick.

Nice looking flatty. You know the good old Aussie thong is not a great measuring device though. If you have size 10 thongs that makes the fish look less impressive. Maybe there is a great marketing idea. Can design specific fishing thongs that have measurements up the side to measure your catch with. Lol
    Congrats on the PB. Well done.

Quote Originally Posted by 84mick View Post
    G'day REEL ACTION, I have searched every where around Bribie for a landbase spot under a bridge and have never found one! Thats a yummy looking dusky!

Cheers, Mick.

Hey Mick, there are quite a few spot's under bridges around the Canals around Bribe, and some of them hold some impressive fish, one of which that produces Sweetlip It is just before the cornett's shopping town thing.Pm me if you would like better directions.

thats the canal before bongaree jetty isnt it?

yer there are heaps of spots worth fishing in the canals around bribe pm me if anyone wants info

Quote Originally Posted by loophole View Post
    yer there are heaps of spots worth fishing in the canals around bribe pm me if anyone wants info

PM sent

Mick.

Quote Originally Posted by o bag View Post
    thats the canal before bongaree jetty isnt it?

O BAG , THATS RIGHT BUT INLAND AND THE THONG IN THE PIC IS A SIZE
    12-14

CHEERS REEL ACTION.

nice one mate

Nice lizard mate, Love the brag-thong

Try in around the lock gates in the bongaree canal as well as the bridges, I may get shot for saying this but you may just hook a jack in there.......
    Cheers TT

G'day Tailortaker, where abouts is the lock gates in the bongaree canals?

Cheers, Mick.

P.s you can PM me if you would rather that.