Thread: Coffee Water at Tweed with a Pb and a first!!

Thumbs up Coffee Water at Tweed with a Pb and a first!!

Today i made my way down to Tweed again to investigate and see if i could get some bigger bream than usual. I fished around th trawlers for a while for absolutley zip, just a few slight touches. Well i thought ethe whoole day would have been crap. I moved spots down to te bridge with thoughts of snagging my first decent bream on a hb, so on goes the Sx40 ( don't know what colour but it's black) first cast straight at the pylons and tap, tap, WHACK im on a few good runs (the best fight i have had with a bream) in comes my first bream on a Hb and my new PB at a alright 34cm. ( getting bigger) . Well by this point she swims aways and i cast again at the pylons for a nice hit but miss, again cast at the pylones an WHACK!! ZZZZZZZZZZZZZ... this feels better ..a few more runs and i bring in my first trevor at 38cm i was pretty stoked and they go so hard on 4lb. The trev broke one of my trebles on my Sx 40 so i went back to a placcies ( Gulp! shrimp) and straight away im on again but only with a little tacker at 25. I did manage a few smaller bream whci wern't worth a photo of. So it ended up being a good day in the coffee coloured water. I think now i will stock up on some more Eco gears

Cheers Chris

Re: Coffee Water at Tweed with a Pb and a first!!

Good stuff Chris, is that fork length or full length?

Cheers, Mick.

Mate that one is full length.

Nice, now your PB is 1cm more than mine

Mick.

Arrgg Ha.....You did it mate...

Your hardbody curse has been broken.....Well done.

Well done again Chris,some nice fish.The trev would have given you a decent little fight. Cheers

thanks fellas,

Cheif- The trev went bizerk, and it was a battle to keep it from the oyster encrusted rocks. It was definatley " heart in your mouth" stuff when i had to leader it up a 1meter ledge witht eh 4lb fluro.

Pete- Yeah about time, hopefully their is many more to come and thnkas for those tipe witht he Hb's it turned out it was just a nice slow retrieve down deep that got me the fish.

Chris, You'd be one of the most travelled anglers on this site!!!!!!

You certainly get around!!

Where do you actually live????? You must love to fish, good on ya mate!!

Well done on your PB.

Cheers Jeff.

Thanks Jeff, yeqah i do travel a fair bit, but most of the time it's worth it, i live all the way oout on the verge of brisbane and ipswich, and the bad bit is it's a hike to a decent fishing spot.

Good on ya Chris. few nice fish there mate and gotta be happy getting ya PB. Maybe next post you will have ya kilo+ bream you after. Cheers Jamie

hey chris, i spent a week down the tweed im also from suburban brissie. Try the other side of the bridge, its heaps better for trevs because you can cast to the second set of pilons, get a 1/4 jighead and some squidgey flickbaits or some nice shiny sp's cast into the eddies or cast inbetween the 2 middle pilons i picked up a few trevs there, also there is a rockwall that goes from there to the a jetty up there wich is mad for bream and cod and moses perch and sometimes you will see a bustup and you cast to it and its an instant hookup to a trev great fun.

Quote Originally Posted by gaintsquid View Post
    hey chris, i spent a week down the tweed im also from suburban brissie. Try the other side of the bridge, its heaps better for trevs because you can cast to the second set of pilons, get a 1/4 jighead and some squidgey flickbaits or some nice shiny sp's cast into the eddies or cast inbetween the 2 middle pilons i picked up a few trevs there, also there is a rockwall that goes from there to the a jetty up there wich is mad for bream and cod and moses perch and sometimes you will see a bustup and you cast to it and its an instant hookup to a trev great fun.
    Thanks Giantsquid, i will definatley be giving it a try next time .

yeah the trevs down tweed give the plastics a good go, also use eco gear minnows the pink ones and they work wonders, keep up the work