Thread: brissie threadie

brissie threadie

Gday all. hope this works as its my first attempt at posting a pic. thought i better post it cuz seems you get no recognition on this forum unless you have prove by pics so here it is.not sure of exact length but is over a metre through my eyes. this fish was caught 3 days ago near oxley crk mouth land based. was released like all fish ive caught there as i only fished there for fun while the bad weather was around and couldnt take boat out. Cheers LW

Re: brissie threadie

Great effort mate. What did the damage??? Lure/Bait???

Cheers Chris
    Democracy: Simply a system that allows the 51% to steal from the other 49%.

Thanks Lovey. it was caught on live shrimp,im still not a convert to lures yet. sorry everyone for the sort of blunt/boring report. but ive been mucking around for hours trying to figure out how to post a pic. glad i got it right . sorry about the quailty of the pic also,was taken on phone and it was showering, think lense was smudged which didnt help either. Cheers LW

Mate, the pic looks fine and thats a great fish. If this is the type of fish that you catch for fun then I'd love to see what you catch when fishing seriously!

Nice one.taken on a livie?Not a bad way to have a bit of fun

Lizard Wizard , nice Threadie, I have met you a few time at @m@rt @all sports at Redbank, i worked there.

Hi LW,

I could not think of a better way to start your first post. Everyone has been complaining about not getting out and you brave the elements from the shore and catch a prize fish.

Great work. I am looking forward to your next post. Keep posting the photos as there will never be any arguments when you can back up your post with proof.

Frank OO

mate is that the pontoon near the scout house in that picture?

I head down there as its the only place i can take my wheelchair, looks like im going to need to get a shrimp trap and throw a few livies out there!
    Last edited by Wheelchairguy; 08-01-2008 at 10:44 AM.

thanks fellas. sure has been fun . have caught some nice fish in the river which sort of shocked me. but seems to be alot happening in Brissie river with some of the posts ive read lately which is great stuff.
    Chief yeh it was caught on live shrimp. been getting results with prawns and
    shrimp as bait.
    Chris yeh thats me mate. have been meaning to say gday once i realised it was you. you been putting up some good reports lately . you might have to take me for a fish to teach me how to use plastics. gotta get my boat serviced ,maybe you like to come out once its sorted.
    Wheelchair guy sorry but it wasnt caught at the pontoon you talking about,have got some small ones off there and i do get my live bait from there. spot i caught threadie wasnt far from there though .

ah well mate i guess aslong as you have caught a couple there thats good enough for me to keep heading down there and hoping, just sucks that the only spot i can really get to is that pontoon!

Hang in there WCG if you keen enough to keep trying im sure you will get one. Just have your brakes locked up on your chair cuz my big one pulled like a freight train .awesome runs.

i see why you wanted to get the pic up, bloody nice fish. missed 2 more big-uns yesterday but caught 2 sharks and saw 4 more hook-ups. the crowd was pretty heavy must have been 15 people all fishing at once form the tiny spot (the word is out i think) .lol.

the weather still isn't looking too flash for boats out offshore, i think i'll be fishing in the river for a bit longer yet

good on ya mate

ps. sorry i didnt reply to pm's was away

leave some there for me boys!!!!

looks like i might have to follow the crowd, although the mud you seem to be standing in would make me sink in a few seconds!

but yea myself and my cousin will probably be heading down to the scout pontoon on the weekend so if you see us there give us a HI! oh and dont take up all the space on the pontoon!!!

seen you at oxley creek mouth the other day, gave us those mullet for my barra?

O bag hope he enjoyed them? would like to see the Jack you got in ya tank. might catch ya down there again one day. Cheers Jamie