-
Noosa-Jack-Bream and Catties
Gday all good to see some nice weather for a change. Well after a poor showing of sizable fish when i went for a flick on friday i decided i better go and try again. So yesterday my alarm was set for 4 30 and off i went into the car and headed down to a spot that usually holds fish of some kind, after about 2 hours of trying every type of lure in my box from slugs to plastics and even a different spot there wasnt a sign of fish anywhere so it was back home dissapointed.
After doin a bit of stuff around the house and a mandatory visit to the barra jacks sale i was ready to go again except this time i had a new spool of nitlon on my stradic 2500 after a phone call to find out where the boys were fishin it was in the car with the missus to get droped off.
When i got down there the boys had been fishin all day and wre starting to get sick of it as nothin was on the chew, and after 5 mins of me gettin there they are packing up. So its in the back of the ute for me {laying down} to my mate Bens place. With the other boys now gone, i suggest to ben we have a few beers and wait for it to cool down a bit as it is around 2 30 and a million degrees b4 we try another spot.
After a few beers and an hour or so go by we are down at our spot and the sun has cooled down slightly. We are sooking a few a few prawns and flicking a soft platsic when my rod goes off after a short battle there is a medium cattie in the the bucket not what we wanted but fun nether the less. After another small cattie by ben and another 2 under legal bream for me. I cast near a oyster encrusted sign and after about 20 seconds later it get smashed after a little run and a galliant battle i land a 31cm Bream, Not huge by all means but still a nice fish, after another 2 under size bream. I decide to try another plastic a squidgy bug with a 1/20 jig head after a dozen or so casts battling with the wind i manage to get it in where i got the bream after 2 twitches BANG and im on after a few little runs an da decent fight for his size up comes the head of a 34cm jack sh#$t hot. after another half hour or so and no interest i switched back to bait and fished uneventfully except for a few more catties that kept us entertained until the light faded and the beer ran out
all in all we caught 5 Catties,4 undersize Bream,34cm Jack and a 31cm Bream all the fish were released unharmed except the Big Bream cause they are good chewin. Not a bad litle session certainly better than the previous days fishin of small cod and moses perch
Photos arent real good cause they are off my mobile phone and there are no photos of the little bream cause they wouldnt survive in the bucket like the tough old catties.
-
Ausfish Addict
Re: Noosa-Jack-Bream and Catties
Well done cody.
Good to see someone is getting some good fish amonst the million catties that seem have moved down.
I saw you at Barra Jacks yesterday but didnt get a chance to say g'day.....It was to busy..
-
-
Onya Cody, keep it up mate.
Jeff.
-