-
braving the weather
gday all. i know some of you cant just be a couch potato like me while the weather is like this and have to get out and wet a line. just would like to hear some reports "mainly the pin/broadwater and rivers " on how its fishing in these conditions. i dont think i can stand another minute cooped up and will have to go brave the weather myself . 3 weeks off and cop this sh#t weather. havent seen any reports of these areas as of late.
Last edited by Jimbo73; 31-12-2007 at 08:19 PM.
-
Re: braving the weather
Even with all the wind and showers there are still plenty of Whiting and Bream in the rivers that run into the Broardwater.
Just find a section of river where the wind and tide are going the same direction.
Cheers Wayne
-
Re: braving the weather
thanks youngy. i love a feed of whiting. just had call from brother in law who been speaking to mates who been getting nice fish in the brissie mouth. hopefully be heading out later in the week for a try. thats a nice whiting you holding in ya photo mate. have to PM me where you get those slappers from. lol .
Last edited by Jimbo73; 31-12-2007 at 09:38 PM.