6.5lb'er in Brisbane Thursday Night!

Thread: 6.5lb'er in Brisbane Thursday Night!

Smile 6.5lb'er in Brisbane Thursday Night!

Yep, on Thursday arvo/evening I was out in Brissy with my wonderful wife in Sth Brisbane.

Around 7:30pm we received a 6.5lb beautiful baby girl - she has already caught my wife and I hook, line & sinker. Her 6yr old brother is as proud as punch and already being the protective big brother. Mum & Bub doing great and all going well we should have the family all home Sunday/Monday.

p.s. Mods if this in not suitable for here, feel free to move it along.

Re: 6.5lb'er in Brisbane Thursday Night!

I was going to ring you today to ask how things went. Let me be the first to say a big CONGRATULATIONS! Well done to the both of you. I am glad it all went well.

ay congrats mate hope she brings many happy memories and maybe is there a fishing partner for the future lol.
    enjoy the time mate
    regards jason

Congratulations Chris and family. This will certainly keep you occupied for a while

Congrats mate. No better feeling in the world.

6.5lb isn't legal size Chris, but I guess you can't throw this one back! You worked hard enough to get this one in, so your efforts have been well rewarded.

Congrats to all of you!

Congradulations mate,to you and your family. I've seen a few notices now of P.Bs in the last week, I'll have to check back,we must have had a run of bad wheather 9 months ago. Well done mate

Congradulations Chris, I hope all are well and you have a great new year.
    Ken

Thanks everyone. This catch was not the easiest at all.....went fishing for a year before we hooked one, then we had a hell of a fight on our hands. We are just elated we landed her safe & sound.

Congratulations great xmas pressy now the fun begins ....matt
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Congratulations Chris,

Got a 6 and a half pounder myself ten years ago, She's grown into a great deckie/fishng mate.

All the best to the family and enjoy every minute

Rgds M

Ausfish Gold Member

I caught a 7.14lb'er 7 months ago, greatest catch of my life!

Congrats to chris and his family!!!!

Cheers, Mick.
    Last edited by 84mick; 29-12-2007 at 08:23 AM.

Congrats on the new deckie Chris!! Like my old gran always used to say - "small fish are sweet!" all the best mate!

Adam

Congrats Chris
    Good to hear all is well with Mum and Bub.

PS
    Still waiting for my new deckie to make an apperance.Now 7 days over.

Cheers Dazza

Congrats Chris.

Great to hear mum and bub doing well. All the best for many years of fun times together.