Thread: Latest Addition to the Family...the new Boat

Re: Latest Addition to the Family...the new Boat

Quote Originally Posted by deadbeatloser View Post
    nice rig m8 but must say where is the etec , i just hope my etec experiences didnt scared you off them as i am getting an etec proof windscreen next time round and am not going with your minus one plug theory as the blue tack keeps flying out at high speed when i fire her up
    happy new year and stay afloat
    don
    Thanks Don. I would love to think that I could have got an etec on it but it is near impossible to marry up your favourite donk to the boat of your choice. Either the dealer has the right boat but only deals in Suzuki or Mercury outboards or visa versa. Out of my choices between the Suzuki or the Mercury outboards I have to say that the Mercury seemed the better choice. She runs real sweet and I am happy.

Quote Originally Posted by dogsbody View Post
    Nice one Andrew. Don't ya just luv a new boat. "Bloo Poo"

Thanks Dave but Bloo Poo? Lol
    I decided to be more inventive with the boat name because it is amazing when I log on with VMR they just cannot seem to understand any names relating to Poo. Hopefully "Miss Nauti" will be easier for them. Look forward to catching up with some of you on the water soon.

Last edited by Poodroo; 28-12-2007 at 06:02 AM.

What about Nauti -Gal??? Just popped into my head and had to write it down, so why not here?

Last edited by Scalem; 28-12-2007 at 07:07 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Scalem View Post
    What about Nauti -Gal??? Just popped into my head and had to write it down, so why not here?

Hey I like that even better... great suggestion. Nauti-Gal it is.

Nice One Poodroo. Great Lookin Machine! Did You 2 Get Any Fish While You Were Out? Not Much Chance Of Me Catchin Yez On The Water, But I Wish You And All Who Sail In Her, Tight Lines And Safe Returns.
    Cheers, Geoff
    MAY THE FISH BE WITH YOU!

Hey nice rig there and forward to see more reports from you regarding "Mud Island" you should be proud new captain 'POODROO'

Well a late starter, what about Blue-Nauti Been-Nauti Be-Nauti Am-Nauti
    Was-Nauti Still-Nauti

or seeing as your a placcie diehard, how about Bait-Free

mike
    Tangles KFC

good looking boat poodroo hope she helps you catch lots of fish .
    but leave some for the rest of us .
    cheers haggis .

Quote Originally Posted by KAGEY1 View Post
    Nice One Poodroo. Great Lookin Machine! Did You 2 Get Any Fish While You Were Out? Not Much Chance Of Me Catchin Yez On The Water, But I Wish You And All Who Sail In Her, Tight Lines And Safe Returns.
    Cheers, Geoff
    Thanks Geoff. Yes we did catch a couple of fish. Scalem landed a nice cod which became my dinner and I landed a nice squire which may or may not have been legal but I returned it anyhow. I rarely keep anything under 40cms. There was one grinner caught but I don't count that as a fish.

Quote Originally Posted by Silent View Post
    Hey nice rig there and forward to see more reports from you regarding "Mud Island" you should be proud new captain 'POODROO'
    Thanks heaps silent. I am proud of the new rig and I am sure I am going to see you a bit in the bay weather permitting.

Quote Originally Posted by Aigutso View Post
    Well a late starter, what about Blue-Nauti Been-Nauti Be-Nauti Am-Nauti
    Was-Nauti Still-Nauti

or seeing as your a placcie diehard, how about Bait-Free

mike
    Hey steady on there Mike. Having an overload with all the suggestions. All good names but so far I like "Nauti-Gal" the best. Does anyone know where I can get the lettering made up?
    Quote Originally Posted by haggis View Post
    good looking boat poodroo hope she helps you catch lots of fish .
    but leave some for the rest of us .
    cheers haggis .
    No worries there at all haggis. I doubt the fish stocks in the bay are under any threat from my humble fishing techniques. Thanks for the kind words.

Last edited by Poodroo; 28-12-2007 at 08:51 PM.

mate do the name on the site here. you can design your own. i got mine in the post the other day. they even gave me a squeegee to put it on with.
    cheers, geoff
    MAY THE FISH BE WITH YOU!

Goodonya Poodroo!

Best wishes for hundreds of very happy hours in her.

Quote Originally Posted by charleville View Post
    Goodonya Poodroo!

Best wishes for hundreds of very happy hours in her.
    Thanks Charlie. If this wind keeps up I am thinking of having a set of sails hand-made for her to save on fuel costs.

Poodroo, congrats bud, nice rig. Sat in the cab of my newbie and drank a 6 pack of bourbons, weather was shit. The little lady was up me, boat was on footpath at front of house,reckons neighbours would think Iam strange. 2 days later fella next doors boat turns up Victoray 6mtr he slept in it. were just mad boat lovers. Anyway tight lines and safe boating. Polky.

Quote Originally Posted by polky View Post
    Poodroo, congrats bud, nice rig. Sat in the cab of my newbie and drank a 6 pack of bourbons, weather was shit. The little lady was up me, boat was on footpath at front of house,reckons neighbours would think Iam strange. 2 days later fella next doors boat turns up Victoray 6mtr he slept in it. were just mad boat lovers. Anyway tight lines and safe boating. Polky.
    Thanks heaps Polky. You have given me an idea. If ever I am in the proverbial poo with the missus rather than squeeze into a dog house I can now just curl up in the boat.

Quote Originally Posted by GAD View Post
    Nice rig Bloke I reckon you'll have a ball in her , and hey I was so excited I slept in my bo-at when it first arrived ,but it was in the carport .

Thanks for the kind words Greg. I reckon I already have had a ball in her and have only had it out twice so far. I know once the weather settles a bit there will be a few more trips out.

Last edited by Poodroo; 30-12-2007 at 06:51 PM.

Nice rig Bloke I reckon you'll have a ball in her , and hey I was so excited I slept in my bo-at when it first arrived ,but it was in the carport .