Thread: sand crabs

sand crabs

had today off with a chest infection and a mate rang at lunch time to see if i wanted to go crabbing at donnybrook .plan was to chase a few sandies for a couple of hours on the turn of the tide then take the dilies back in and take out the pots to set for the share farmers to work overnight and see if they leave any crabs for us in the morning.( lot of boats out tonight) will head out in the morning to see how many pots we have left.

p.s manage 5 nice sandie's late today

shane

Re: sand crabs

Yummy sandies for xmas buffet!

thanks silent we managed 3 nice muddies the share fatmers missed this morning

Yummm even better with the muddies. Its always good to return to your pots to see crabs. Hope you enjoy them with a few beers on chrissy day

Got 9 nice size sandies yesterday.
    Hopefully get out tomorrow.
    They were chockers.

picked up a dozen muddies today bet the share farmers to our pots

shane

sEA HORSE DID YOU GET THEM AT THE POINT OR DONNY BROOK

up near compass adj bouy

well done sea horse have seen a few pots out that way last weekend on the way to mud so must be an ok spot