Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: floodwater murry cod

floodwater murry cod

decided to go for a flick in the local creek this arvo for a cod or two, we have had alot of rain over the last few weeks and the creeks were in flood. the biggest ive seen and there were trees gone that ive fished all along the creek that have been washed away.well i got 10 for the arvo trying anew lure out and got afew on spinnerbait and one on surface, even had a eel tailed catfish swipe at my lure right at the bank but missed. i dropped 2 cod but couldnt get over how many tiny cod were about at least i know the creek is healthy and theres some monsters on the way. heres afew photos i took as i was fishing solo today. cheers bdowdy.brett[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 17632

Attachment 17633

Re: floodwater murry cod

afew more[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 17634

Good report, sounds like you had a great session!!

Five minute drive or twenty minute drive???

Great to see the rivers flowing and very healthy.

Catch up in the new year for a fish.

Dowdy

hi bro the five minute drive, massive flood threw there.you wont believe the damage. cheers bdowdy...brett

Awsome Brett just plain Awsome!!
    Your a lucky man to live only 5 mins away from such a great fishery. Very jealous!

thanks archer and congrats on the new addition mate, i am very lucky to live so close to a great fishery, i always release all my fish so i can enjoy them another day, was worried they all might be washed away but theres heaps of small ones to catch which is fun any way. cheers bdowdy..brett

Yeah, good stuff Brett. Great to hear there's some flow out there, long overdue.

hi tiges theres plenty of rain mate, all farm dams are full and water supplys overflowing, its gonna be a great year for everyone out this way mate, hows your dam going. cheers bdowdy..brett

Gee i wouldnt mind our dams down south to have a drenching, they are getting mighty low, congrats on the fish aswell mate.

cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons

G'day Brett, It's shaping up to be a good year next year with all the good rain about, nice fish also.

cheers rossco

hi rossco i suppose your getting keen for glenlyon,hope to catch up , cheers bdowdy...brett

A creek full of those things hey ? Mate that's what I dream about. Nice one.

hi lgm most of my murry cod fishing spots hold good fish, nothing to get up to 20 fish for a morning session. cheers bdowdy...brett

good little session there. Looks like some good times ahead

Some great little healthy fish there! Nice work mate, and yes some whoopas on the way!
    cheers barra