MEXICAN heading to the goldie.....

Thread: MEXICAN heading to the goldie.....

MEXICAN heading to the goldie.....

Hi all, heading back up to the gold coast 4 a couple of weeks, Havnt been up there for about 10 years, After living there for 20.

Can you still fish off the sand pumping jetty? Are the tailor still off the beaches? And is therew much being caught in the seaway?.
    Also if any body needs a good deckie, i would be only to happy to oblige......

cheers davo........

i,m so over these port phillip bay SNAPPER.......

Ausfish Gold Member

Re: MEXICAN heading to the goldie.....

you can still fish off the jetty I believe, but there's a small fee.
    read this thread - http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=56446

and taylor - http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=118575

mate - also read these reports for goldy fishing spots and whats been taken - http://reports.fishingmonthly.com.au...pic.php?t=2426

I'm not on the goldy so can't help you with a ride, but there will be someone here who will need a deckie - keep your eyes on this thread if no one responds to you.

Thanx mick, That was a great help.

Dont use this site much, being a mexican and all....lol, But that imformation has sure saved me a lot of hard work..

cheers DAVO......PS: HOPE I CAN REMEMBER HOW TO CATCH SANDWORMS.....

Ausfish Gold Member

Quote Originally Posted by davo65 View Post
    Thanx mick, That was a great help.

Dont use this site much, being a mexican and all....lol, But that imformation has sure saved me a lot of hard work..

cheers DAVO......PS: HOPE I CAN REMEMBER HOW TO CATCH SANDWORMS.....
    hey no worries - mate the weather is absolutely awesome up here.
    you can throw the jumpers away for your holiday! you never know - you might never go back after remembering the sun and fun of the goldy again...

Quote Originally Posted by mik01 View Post
    hey no worries - mate the weather is absolutely awesome up here.
    you can throw the jumpers away for your holiday! you never know - you might never go back after remembering the sun and fun of the goldy again...
    Mate don't encourage the buggers.
    The weathers crap. The fishings crap and everybody in QLD are either drugged up or drunk or are just plain w-nkers.
    Do you reckon that keep them south of the border??

Enjoy your trip DAvo. Try and stay away from the crowds is the biggest tip I can give you.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    Mate don't encourage the buggers.
    The weathers crap. The fishings crap and everybody in QLD are either drugged up or drunk or are just plain w-nkers.
    Do you reckon that keep them south of the border??

Enjoy your trip DAvo. Try and stay away from the crowds is the biggest tip I can give you.
    Mate hasnt been that bad........been catching trvors in the seaway, jacks under the bridges, whiting and dart off the beaches........And i would be one of those DRUNKSyou talk about,,,,lol

Yeah like finga said and there are a couple of serial killers running around at the moment and that nasty Vulcano Mt Coot-tha is about to errupt.

Quote Originally Posted by smiley_doobinator View Post
    Yeah like finga said and there are a couple of serial killers running around at the moment and that nasty Vulcano Mt Coot-tha is about to errupt.

well the trip was all good.....didnt get killed....lol, ended up buying a boat and car and driving home.

Got home 2day, had an absolute ball while i was up there, caught heaps of fish....
    If anyone needs a ride in melbourne let me no, The seacarp...(SNAPPER) are going nuts here..... thanx to all that replied

DAVO........