Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: WARNING! Crab Pot Thieves

WARNING! Crab Pot Thieves

Just a warning to all punters that are tinking of getting a few muddies over the xmas period down at Pinkenba.

Threw 4 pots in yesterday (land based) into Boggy creek. I put two in near the bridge on Lomandra drive and two down near the footbridge where the creek widens.

Got there about 6 this morning to find only the rope was left on one of the pots near Lomandra. I was thinking it should be expected to lose one every now and then to some crumb that likes the crabs in my pot better than I do but there was more to come.

I went down to check the other 2 near the footbridge, which might I add are a bit of a hike through the mud and mangroves. On my way to the pots I found two large Islander looking concretors walking out of the mangroves with my pots.....pissed off I told them they were mine only for them to come up with a lame excuse that they thought they were theirs....bullsh*t. Anyway as it was 3 on 1 I was in no position to argue an was glad I wasn't 5 mins later or I would have lost them.

They were reported to the fisheries this morning, so keep an eye out for a white Nissan dual cab with canopy rego 339 KMV

These jerks are perpared to get ankle deep in mud to steal tatty crab pots worth $7.50 each....by the way the pots were empty, so they were only after the pots.

What sort of low prick steals crab pots.....i am sinking them from now on.

Re: WARNING! Crab Pot Thieves

Hey Benny78, thanks for the warning. I hope the coppers do the right thing & get these blokes. I have read plenty of posts about dont take the law into your own hands & all that gobbledeguke. I guess if they are concretors the are used to wading around in sloppy shit!!!
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

Yeah I hear you there Bar Up, was a surprise for me also catching someone red hande like that......like its not hard enough to get a feed of crabs naturally without someone else helping themselves to your crabs and pots

thats my car!!!

Nah only kidding, What lowlifes, Ive never seen someone check my pots nor do I ever want to, or ELSE!! (I have a Donga in my boat)

Thats a pretty low act.

I would have followed the pricks and given them a reason to have to by 4 new tyres for the ute. pop.....oops psssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssst. and stolen evrything from inside the canopy. yoink ta

Then again if they have to steal $7 crab pots they've probably got nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by plaztix View Post
    Thats a pretty low act.

I would have followed the pricks and given them a reason to have to by 4 new tyres for the ute. pop.....oops psssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssst. and stolen evrything from inside the canopy. yoink ta

how ya think they would get new tyres for the ones you would pop.

not very nice people at all..

Been the same for me down the pine 3 good pots in the last month whats $150 dogs

had the same experience this week in the coomera 4 pots gone!! Just out of interest are you allowed to sink your pots as someone told me it is illegal, however so is stealing pots. Maybe the only way is to sink them does anyone know the rules on this??

Quote Originally Posted by monkey76 View Post
    had the same experience this week in the coomera 4 pots gone!! Just out of interest are you allowed to sink your pots as someone told me it is illegal, however so is stealing pots. Maybe the only way is to sink them does anyone know the rules on this??
    Mate , I think you can sink them though technically the rope has to be attached to something ie. a brick.
    Man,what sort of crazy society is this becoming where aussies are just ripping off other aussies.
    IMHO it doesnt matter whether it is a crab or a crab pot or a boat motor or a TV....its still stealing someone else's property and it show's a total disregard and lack of respect for others.
    There sure are some dirtbags out there who are probably raising plenty of junior dirtbags who seem to get away with anything these days.

Ahhh...now I feel better

scott

Quote Originally Posted by plaztix View Post
    Thats a pretty low act.

Mate if you pop 4 tyres, your just as bad or even worse than the crab pot theaves. If it's not your property don't touch. Call the authorities , your not the police and don't have the powers to destroy property. Honestly if i saw ya poping someone else tyres, police will be called and your not gonna move anywhere.

Bloody unaustralian i reckon. Pulling some one elses pots is just f&^%$d.Nevermind stealing the pot aswell. Sinking them is what i do now, shame i have to do it though.

Maybe they was claiming land rights or native title on them and Boggy Creek???

Might also pay to let the security folk at BP refinery know the details as well. They do look after that area from what I hear???

Sorry , I have vested interest in concrete , but I'm no coconut...
    Ta

They are everywhere. Lost a pot up here at Turkey Beach yesterday. Would just love to get my hands on the mongrel. I strongly believe in what goes round comes round. Hope he puts it in and the same thing happens to him.

Mrs Sailfisher