-
Tallebudgera Creek
Heading down to the coast for the family holiday and was wondering if anyone has been getting anything in Tallebudgera Creek lately. Tried searching this forum and haven't found any recent reports.
In particular I wanted to know whether to fish the mouth or head further upstream. I lived in the area for a while and used to consistantly get good bream there close to the mouth on the north side - but that was twenty years ago so it has probably changed for the worse!!!!
I'll be land based and probably try flicking a few plastics.
Thanks,
-
Re: Tallebudgera Creek
There are some rocks just up from the caravan park, towards the mouth that are producing some feed size bream. Just had some friends stay there funnily enough. They done ok.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
try flicking plastics under the bridges there is only 2 if you walk about 1km another bridge but under the bridges there are some good bream and some good jacks.
brin
-
this time of year to words 'MUD CRABS' merry xmas
NOjacks
-
Thanks guys!
And a Merry Christmas to you as well!
-
Thought I'd let you know how I went.
During the week away I fished most days (sometimes twice) on the north bank under the bridge closest the mouth. I used SP's (gulp) and my wife loved the fact that I didn't smell of old bait when I came home. Unfortunately I didn't smell of fish either because except for one day when I decided to keep a plate sized flatty I caught zip.
Funny enough, I had a really good time with very little to show for it.
The water was crystal clear, and I could often bounce my hook on the $%^^&# fish's nose and still not get a hit, but that was one of the reasons I just kept on going back.
Most frustrating part was early one morning when I was trying everything to tempt my first jack - a local yobbo (no disrespect) turns up with a stubby, a smoke and a pilchard tail on a surf rod and while it is unattended hooks a horse of a jack. He landed it and then asks me what it was - I could have cried (or at least told him it was poisonous).
Anyway - fish or no fish I had a great time!
-
dats always da way mate lol it will always happen. but keep persisting. at leastt u didnt wallk away completly fishless.
next time try on da south side up near the mouth juz before it gets a little bit choppy
there's some realy gud weed beds up there dat will constantly produce the odd flatty and heaps of juz legal bream.
regards jason