hey fellas.heading up to monduran this weekend with a couple of mates and was wondering a]how much rain u guys got and is there a lot of inflow. b]what are the water temps at and c]how are the fish biting?cheers langey.
G'Day Langey, Mate go up to Freshwater Chat and look for Rain and Monduran, Magella has commented on the situation weather wise on that page, Foxies comments will be accurate as he and his wife have the Tackle shop in Gin Gin, call in and say Hello, Foxie and Jackie will help u out, Cheers Whitto
g,day langey
fished the abt on the weekend and it was a typical lake misery with the water temp dropping 3 deg from thurs to sat mornin . think there was 12 fish between 88 anglers on sat and 5 on sunday , we were lucky enough to bag a small fish , but there was a lot of dohnuts . i fished with tim carter from halco he had a great trip over all before the comp boating a 80cm 105 cm and trolled a 119cm across from the ramp.
best of luck mate but the hot weather could turn the whole thing around and turn it into a fish fest real quick.
cheers swano
Langy,
Fishing was tough at ABT! Should improve this week as it has been getting very hot. No rain, no inflow. This weekend should be better if the water temp rises. I will post again if I hear of any fish being caught.
Stats from ABT comp were quite funny. 80 Anglers, 24 fish caught , 2 x seven hour sessions........averaged 1 fish caught every 164 hours of fishing!!!!
I caught 1 fish in the first half hour on first day(89cm). could have gone to the pub for the rest of the comp!! Still managed 10th place with one fish!!! Got a big bass too about 2kg plus heaps of monduran trout.
Big congrats to Scott (the Vet) for his win. He got 2 good fish over a metre.
cheers steve
Last edited by Steve B; 04-12-2007 at 12:28 PM.
not a bad result steve.tournaments are always tough to fish......believe me i know..i will be calling you before i come up friday arvo.i got a feelin shes gonna be a hot hot bite this weekend.
thanks swano and whitto.every bit of info helps.lets hope that temp ges up for the weekend
Langy,
Firstly congratulations to the Vet and The Professor on there performance in the ABT at Monduran, bloody hard fishing.
On a better note the Lake started fishing well on Monday and has only got better. Motty has been catching good metre plus fish all week and actually has cancelled going to Awoonga because it is fishing so good, this is saying something as he realy hates Monduran but this week has changed his mind a little bit. Gun lure at the monent is the BIG B52 in silver or gold
Cheers Foxie
thanks foxie.you are starting to get me excited now.has he been picking them up on the cast or troll?
Hay Langey try fishing just off the bank around the first bend at the basin. It hold some good barra just off the weed beds
Langy,
Mainly on the cast up the top of the Kolan.
cool.thanks mate.yeah magnum i know the spot your talking about.i gave it a real good hammering on the last new moon when the fish were fairly shut down.some real good showings of fish along there.managed a 83 and jumped 1 off around 110 next to the boat.i think they may be bit more cooperative this weekend
Gin Gin Outside temp 35 degrees 5.30pm Friday afternoon and not a cloud in the sky.
barra firing at Monduran up the top of Kolan looks like a good weekend not many people up here on the water due to closest to Christmas.
Cheers Foxie
Well nipsta it is a lot quieter than it has been, but than it always is this time of year as everyone has just woken up to the fact that the big jolly man is only about 20sleeps away, give it another two weeks and it will full on again.