townsville beginner help

Thread: townsville beginner help

townsville beginner help

HELP!!!!
    I've not long moved to Townsville & have only just started fishing (late starter at 44 years young). Looking for any help/ advice, I normally try the rockwall near the casino or the Aplins Weir area (about a 300 metre walk from home). If anyone fishes these spots & are able to pass on some secrets rather than take them to the grave would be appreciated.
    Meeting at these spots for some onsite coaching would be appreciated.

Todays M & G would have been ideal if it wasn't for that pesky work!!!

Re: townsville beginner help

Welcome to the Ville mate. PM me and I could meet you down at Aplins one arvo. Although I haven't the weir alot, I have fished it and I'd be happy to help if I could.

Ausfish Platinum Member STUIE63's Avatar

Juststarted do a search on townsville heaps of info on here about land and boat based fishing in the ville keep your eye on meet and greets everyone had a good time on the weekend don't be suprised if it doesn't happen again soon
    IF IT CAN'T EAT A WHOLE PILLY I DON'T WANT IT

First up, what sort of fishing do you do, bait, plastics or hardbodies? New to the game, I'd guess you were using bait (top choice, by the way, leaves your hands free for a beer while you wait for the bite). Any time you want to head down, send us a pm and I'll meet you there (this weekend's out though, I'll be in Sydney). Haven't fished Aplins much myself (3 times) but have still managed to pull a couple of fish out. The break walls, I have fished a bit more, but the guy to talk to about the breakwalls is definately kingkev, I'm pretty sure he lives down there.

Taipan
    Thanks for the offer I'll be in touch in the near future, just gotta work out work & the family committments. Look forward to learning the tricks.

welcome juststarted, Not a bad place once you get used to the sunny days.