New Boat...ready for collection next week - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: New Boat...ready for collection next week

Re: New Boat...ready for collection next week

Ah, now that looks like something we can get some blood and guts over

I now have one problem..convincing the other half that all the gear she had in the 30' boat WILL NOT be going on this one.

What a ripper of a boat! Very nice, Greg.

Congratulations!

Best wishes for many, many hours of pleasure in her.

Pinhead,
    Have you had a test run in your new boat and if so how do you rate them compared to other brands .
    I recall on this site that you were going for the 575 cruise craft outsider but the delievery date did not suit you.
    no offence to your decision just a valued opinion from you as why you decided on this boat
    Troy.

Troy..no I did not take if for a test run..I will back my judgement on it and hope it works out...to be honest..any boat this size will feel totally different to me after what I have been driving so it will take a bit of getting used to.
    You are right..I was not prepared to wait until the end of january for a locally built boat..I am an impatient bugger.

Pros and cons as to this boat compared to CC575.
    These are all items that suit our style of boating and albeit small, suit us better.

Pros:
    same deadrise..20 degrees
    larger cabin space with sink and stove.
    lock up cabin instead of privacy curtain
    fuel tank is 230 litres instead of 160 litres.
    virtually immediate delivery after I got the options I wanted fitted.
    fresh water tank fitted as standard and plumbed to cabin sink.
    both boats have padded coamings.
    both have plumbed live bait tanks (which I may never use)
    better walk around on this boat
    the deck on this boat self drains whereas the CC drains into the bilge for the pump to remove it.
    hydraulic steering as standard
    similar price...mid 60's

Cons:
    slightly smaller cockpit space due to larger cabin on this boat
    possibly lower resale value on this boat

I doubt I will have too many complaints with it...just have to get used to waiting in line at a ramp now instead of just jumping on and going when I feel like it.
    Last edited by PinHead; 02-12-2007 at 08:19 PM.

Hope it works all works out for you as i have a few issues of my own to make.
    All the best for you.
    Troy

Very nice looking rig Greg.
    Good luck trying to scale down what the boss wants to fit into the new rig.Atleast you have the kithcen sink for her.

Cheers Dazza

Ausfish Platinum Member craigie's Avatar

Very nice mate !!

So are you joining the offshore Snapper Brigade ?

We still see you around the Estuary's throwing a range of guts to the hungry Bream ??

You pouring a can of the black stuff over it's bow on it's maiden voyage ?

Cheers Craigie.

Craig,

I will do some snapper fishing in the Bay..perhaps..never caught one in my life but then again I have never tried either.

I will always be chucking guts at the bream in winter..been doing to for 38 years now...no reason to stop...raft up at TM next winter?????

Mate What A Nice Bit Of Kit! Glass Isn't My Thing, But I Could Be Persuaded With Something That Looks That Good. Hope The Fish Like The Look Of It Too.
    All The Best With Her,
    Cheers, Geoff
    MAY THE FISH BE WITH YOU!

So Greg whats the news ?

Have you done the deed and tried it yet?

What could go wrong.......................

Quote Originally Posted by Chimo View Post
    So Greg whats the news ?

Have you done the deed and tried it yet?

I have not collected it yet..I have not had time..perhaps this week but more than likely next week...hell..I do not know anymore which week is which

My generous offer is still open matey.
    I reckon I could fit in my busy calender the picking up your boat for you and I'd even be willing to do on-water testing for or a month or so.

Gees I'm a generous bugger
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

but but but,I cant see any weld marks.( LOL)
    Sweet,in any case.
    David

woohoo..collect it tomorrow..maiden voyage on Sunday..probably down the Pin way.