-
Re: glenlyon cod 29-11-07
hi rossco debbie told me you where booked in, mate it took awhile to get into the old cod but im getting there, mate ive taken holidays in jan starting 21st so i might try to get down to fish one day if not can get you and jeremy up to tenterfield for a surface fish if your keen and im about. mate you wont reconize the dam its gone up that much fresh weed edges everwhere and i think it should be agreat year for the dam. heers bdowdy...brett
-
Well done Brett I hav'nt gone after the mighty MC yet, picked up a trout cod on recent travelst though
Dinodadog
-
hi dinoadog i traveled through victoria a few years back and tried fishing at several spots but only caught trout but seen some trout cod at echuca,nice fish, also pulled a set line out of the river at shepperton with at least 15 stainless hooks across the river,,,,. cheers bdowdy..brett
-
G'day brett, yes very keen to give the surface lures a try,I'll give you a ring when I get to the dam to see what you are doing. Going to try to get to some of the rivers a bit this trip if I can afford the fuel ( gone up 15c in the last couple of weeks) .
good to hear the rise in water level still good rain out here with wide spread low flooding. I also think it may fire this summer.
Do you know what wamjam is doing after new year?
Cheers rossco
-
hi rossco havnt heard from wamjam for afew weeks now, look forward to the new year,hope to catch up with you and wamjam.. cheers bdowdy...brett
-
Hey Brett, good fish.
Holidays in Jan? So you won't be coming north next year then?
By the way, I like the name you gave the boat!
-
hi vinney i thought i told you im invited back to fiji fishing for 2 weeks so dont think ill make your place till later, may be agood thing with so much happening. i will make it up there for sure as im keen as, but fiji just sounds 2 good. cheers bdowdy...brett
-
Nah, it's been awhile since we last spoke on the phone eh.
No worries about postponing the trip up here, it just gives me more time to find new spots for us to fish!
What's Scott upto?
-
Thats a pretty colored cod. Well done.
fitzy..
-
Ausfish Addict
Just talked to the old man about his trip to Pindari.
He mentioned that he found it difficult to troll because of some algae in the water.
So they fished with live crayfish ad landed just one yellowbelly of 6 pound and were busted off by something else.
He hasn't been able to work out setting up the new sounder yet so they were fishing blind.
-
thanks fitzy now for some bigger models to come along. hi disorderly sounds like pindari still has a blue green problem at least he got a nice yella.hi vinney sorry mate i will get up there and yeh youll have to find me some great spots, scotto good hes been down for afew days and got 9 cod this morning. cheers bdowdy..brettt
-
-
hi mate wondered were you had been, yeh finally got 2 in the boat nothing huge but there started thats a good thing, hey might make it back out to copeton after xmas will give you abell when i head out. cheers bdowdy....brett