Thread: glenlyon cod 29-11-07

glenlyon cod 29-11-07

went back down the dam today with the wife as we left the rugrats with nanna this trip,we went to caves area and started to troll but nothing happening so decided to cast spinnerbaits at trees again , we found a treed area and the water was boiling with boney bream in there 100,s second cast to a tree with the same spinnerbait i used the other week and same routine counted down to 4 and started to retrieve BANG im on and up comes this nice 4kg model ( THATS 2 COD FOR 2 TRIPS IM STOKED) [ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 16536 then went on casting and trolling but got too warm and came home. people are still catching yellow belly on bait and the dam has risen to 18 per cent , but cant get over how many boney bream there are theres thousands every where we fished and im having cod for dinner tonight and his stomach was full of boney bream. cheers bdowdy....brett

Re: glenlyon cod 29-11-07

Nice greenfish there bdowdy. Good to see someone posting regular catches of these beautiful animals. I'll be chasing a few at Christmas time but it's gunna be real hard going. You make it look easy mate, which I know, it's definitely not.
    Nice one.

P.S I can see a new avatar picture coming on
    Last edited by Little grey men; 29-11-2007 at 04:18 PM.

Good work Brett.

Sounds like Glenlyon is firing.

hi lgm im just happy to get afew into my new tinny called it COD SQUAD 2, MY LAST TINNY I CAUGHT ALOT OF COD, so its good to see the new boat finally starting to bag a few, there great fish and yes its not that easy at times to get onto them. yeh i suppose a new avatar is due, cheers bdowdy...brett

hi pete the dam ihas risen heaps so the fish are starting to fire up, just gotta keep upgading now to some bigger models. cheers bdowdy..brett

Nice fish and thanks for report.
    Ray

Nice fish bdowdy,

My old man was heading up to Pindari yesterday.I hope he got a quality fish or 2 like that.

Well done Brett, nice fish mate.

thanks rayken and disorderly i hope your old man gets into some fish at pindari let me know please, hi TIGES hows the dam going mate last i saw it was great, thanks fellas for replys. cheers bdowdy ....brett

No worries brett,
    I'll let you know as soon as I know(he just got a new furuno 4100 so I'm sure he will tell me all about it..lol.

scott

hi scott he should be able to see every fish with that looking forward to seeing how he does. cheers bdowdy..brett

heres a few more photos,cheers bdowdy,,,,brett[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 16553

Attachment 16554

Quote Originally Posted by bdowdy View Post
    thanks rayken and disorderly i hope your old man gets into some fish at pindari let me know please, hi TIGES hows the dam going mate last i saw it was great, thanks fellas for replys. cheers bdowdy ....brett
    Dams coming along Brett, seems to be holding better. The lillies are taking, and I've got a couple of nice little patches of them around the edges. Been putting heaps of bait in there, shrimp, gudgeons, skeeta fish amongst other stuff that shows up in the bait trap. Got a couple of other "residents" in there as well. I'll try to get a few pics and update that thread eventually.

good stuff tiges wont be long till your pulling bass off the top. cheers bdowdy

G'day Brett looks like the first cod for the boat was the hardest, well done. I'm frothing at the bit to get to Glenlyon myself, 2nd of January for two weeks to bloody long. Good rain out this way local flooding almost everywhere 4-6 in.
    Let me know if any of you other guys will be there then please?
    Disorderly let me know if your dad does any good at Pindari please?

cheers rossco