5am Hits first time driving to monduran by myself as my usual barra partner has just moved to burnett heads, bad traffic as usual see's a 6.5 hr trip to burnett crack a stubbie and grab one for the road time for geoff to drive arive 2pm tuesday set up camp then hit the water.No fish the first avo just went for a look as the water is half the % then last time we fished here!get back to camp and two old fellas camped next to us, aus fish member the sav, they invite us for a over for A beer,2am stumble back to tent for sleep !!8am wed hti the water 8HRS fishing for 0 fish 0 hits 0 signs of fish talk around the camp is all quiet, wed night we hide from savv these old buggers currupted us!!thursday after a chat to tropical trout we head right up the dam lost a few fish boat a couple of 70/ 80cm fish!!!yay beers all rond Friday our last day sees us bash up the back again lost 3 lures to fish !! nothing in the boat but who cares as it was great fun looseing lures to these tree hugging horses!! we head back to another area where we cought a lot of fish the year befor , a quick troll and geoff hooks a good fish 95cm on a gold viper!! gave it a rest for 15 mins the hit the troll again for another fish 95cm then once again but the hooks were netted and ripped the lure out of its mouth !! so over all not a heap of fish 5 boated heaps lost a few lures down , meet some great aus fish members a few good hang overs and a hell of a trip !!! Carn't wait to next time !!!
Sorry about the New PM Savv my mate will be happy !!
Cheers Craig