Thread: New Boat Almost Ready

New Boat Almost Ready

Hi All,

The new toy is nearly ready to get wet, hopefully ready for the weekend.

Just waiting for the motor, guages & electrics to be installed.

A big thanks to all who uses this site as it gave me a wealth of knowledge during the buying process.

And credit to the dealer "Mr T Tinnies". They have delivered on everything they promised.

I only hope I remember to put the bungs in on the first trip
    Many Thanks

TonyG

Re: New Boat Almost Ready

Onya Tony, nothing makes a man more happy than a new toy
    Should be Xmas everyday
    Oog

Great Boat cant want for a ride cheers

Congrats mate great looking boat theo supplies a great service my boat came out spot on and now have had 4 trouble free years andany issues he was more than willing to deal with his son mick does a great job fitting everything up as well i hope you have a great run like i have geat pressie for xmas . Happy boating now you are a fellow fin owner seeyou out there dont forget to get your ausfish stickers they will set it off .....matt bluefin59
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Nice TonyG,

Have you named her yet ?

Red hot tip ! After you hook up the tralier on the Nissan before a fishing trip put the bungs in ! Oh yeah and don't forget to pull off the flush muffs after flushing the motor they don't like being spat out the back via the prop on the next fishing trip if you forget to
    Last edited by Black_Rat; 28-11-2007 at 07:43 PM.

Attention TonyG....Yes double check your bung's...It sounds silly but there are lots of peeps that have done this..As late as sunday my workmate launched his brand spanking new poly into the broadwater and noticed water gathering around his feet...much to his horror he FORGOT to put the bungs in.."too excited" he said, about launching his new toy...he whaled and whistled to his dad to get the f@#kin car and trailer back to the ramp and they hurredly took her out,, grabbed bungs from in the back of the ute and drained her and all then off they went.....no fish either on that first excursion.... but hey thats fishing eh!
    By the way your new boat looks a scream!!! go for it dude!!!

Bretty
    Last edited by Blaster Bretty; 28-11-2007 at 08:16 PM. Reason: spelling

Quote Originally Posted by Black_Rat View Post
    Nice TonyG,

Have you named her yet ?

Red hot tip ! After you hook up the tralier on the Nissan before a fishing trip put the bungs in ! Oh yeah and don't forget to pull off the flush muffs after flushing the motor they don't like being spat out the back via the prop on the next fishing trip if you forget to
    With naming the boat, we thought we would try a bit of democracy. (what a silly idea of mine)

With any name that was suggested, all 5 family members (kids included) had to agree to the name, & if one person did not like the name, then we scrap that name & start again.

So after 8 weeks & about 50 names, the boat is still nameless.
    Many Thanks

TonyG

Tony,

Can I ask why you went to alloy after owning a very similar Poly?

Just interested to know the train of thought about that decision.

ahh yes, i remember that feeling when you see your new toy when its not quite finished , every day feels like a week, every hour feels like a day, you cannot stop thinking if you have got everything right on your new tub, and its the last thing you think of before you go to sleep..... maybe it was just me...

We also bought our bluefin bowrider from Theo at Mr t's and are very happy with it and his aftersales service.

The boat looks great.....

Quote Originally Posted by boatboy50 View Post
    Tony,

Was wondering the same thing. I quite like the idea of the polys. Did you have a problem ??

Quote Originally Posted by boatboy50 View Post
    Tony,

Hi Darren,

I think you might have me mixed up with somebody else. this is my first boat
    Many Thanks

TonyG

I took her for her first spin on the weekend.

She is an absolute beauty, The 115 optimax reach about 38 knots. I was wrapped
    Many Thanks

TonyG