Thread: Monduran - Again

Monduran - Again

A couple of pics from Thursday arvo and Fridays fishing at Mondy, best fish went 105, there was a 100 on the button, a 92 , a couple of mid 80's and a little rat about 60 mixed in as well, plus the usual bust ups and thrown hooks from fishin in the sticks.
    Thanks Nathan (Tropical Trout) for the heads up when we met on the water, give us a yell when youre heading up next, we might be able to have a fish.
    High light of the trip was watching around 4 foot of beautiful red belly black snake glideing across the the channel up in H arm, low point was running into some blokes a long way up the back who had hooked their first fish of the trip, only to have the rear treble embed into old mates hand between thumb and first finger, OUCH!, long run back to the docs. Best we could offer was a couple of panadol and a bundy and coke.

brian

Re: Monduran - Again

Wll done again Brian. Just got back from Awoonga with my daughter nailing her first ever Barra of 108 will post thread later.
    Tanglefoot

G'day Brian good trip mate how many people were there gee whiz the main basin was a shipping channel. Its a magic spot for sure can't wait to get up there again, the place is simply magic and the fishing is awsome. We had a ripper so the secret saving fund will need a boost for a January trip. It was great to meet you and dave and whitto, crabman, bassmaster1, and many great people it really topped off the trip.

Cheers Nathan
    Last edited by Tropicaltrout; 25-11-2007 at 08:21 PM.

gday Nath, yeah, most people Ive ever seen, wont be back on the moon again.
    nice pic of number 1 daughter, is that the one she pulled on friday arvo??

brian

yep thats the one mate she has been on the phone to all the rellies little brag, too right I don't think the moon had much to do with the fish beeing caught just that the water temp was on the climb all week after the rain.

regards Nath

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    G'day Brian good trip mate how many people were there gee whiz the main basin was a shipping channel. Its a magic spot for sure can't wait to get up there again, the place is simply magic and the fishing is awsome. We had a ripper so the secret saving fund will need a boost for a January trip. It was great to meet you and dave and whitto, crabman, bassmaster1, and many great people makes it a really topped off the trip.

Cheers Nathan
    Maybe I should have stayed a extra day Nathan, there is no doubt the increase in water temp did the trick, well done all, now too plan the next trip Hmmm!, Cheers Whitto PS who's the ugly bloke with the red cap.
    Last edited by Whitto; 25-11-2007 at 11:27 AM.

Hey Guys ill do a report of my trip up to monduran at later just a quick hello to nathan (tropical trout) , we headed to the area we talked to you about didnt do so flash but found them in the end with 2 fish over a M and 3 under.3 of the 5 fish on the last day !!! but gee it was hard for us the first two days !! Cheers Craig

well done BR65 good healthy looking Barra. can`t wait to get up that way again.plastics or hardbody`s?

Farout!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U are killen em' Mate top effort considering i heard bad reports on Monduran over the last few weeks!!!
    Well Done

G'day Brian good trip mate how many people were there gee whiz the main basin was a shipping channel. Its a magic spot for sure can't wait to get up there again, the place is simply magic and the fishing is awsome. We had a ripper so the secret saving fund will need a boost for a January trip. It was great to meet you and dave and whitto, crabman, bassmaster1, and many great people it really topped off the trip.

Cheers Nathan
    hi nathan thanks for the tip of h arm we did good up there 3 hooked 2 landed
    onsaturday at h first one went 93cm and second 88 cm my mate caught his first ever barra at 88 he was stoked and i also got one in the timbers back near b arm in the afternoon at 90 cm but this morning i got on to a big bugger in h and he snagged me and in the process of trying to get him out my live fibre went bang about half up the rod not sure what happened but as went it broke i didnt have much pressure on it. i think i just gave way and i also lost the fish and my fav lure i also hooked another but he spat the lure at me as well but still and awsome weekend cant wait to get back up there again and try and catch another one oh yeah also caught 9 catfish and like harry watson say i hate catfish.

Well done Brian. Monduran continues to fire.

Hey Nath,
    Good to hear your trip got better and great to see the little one with such a big fish give her a pat on the back for me. I was talking to you at the ramp on Thursday night, went back up for a few hours on Sunday night an only nailed a 104cm on the back of what used to be the island at the northern end of Bird Bay. But a lot of Barra working in the shallows around those 2 little grassy islands there.

Cheers Foxie

G'day Foxie, good to see so many happy people catching fish. yep those shalllows in bird bay were on , thats where my little one got her fish. How were the crowds on Sunday? I have never seen so many boats on a dam!

I am trying for a January trip so will drop in and say hi regards Nath
    Last edited by Tropicaltrout; 26-11-2007 at 09:10 AM.

G'day Foxie, good to see so many happy people catching fish. yep those shalllows in bird bay were on , thats where my little one got her fish. How were the crowds on Sunday? I have never seen so many boats on a dam!

I am trying for a January trip so will drop in and say hi regards Nath

Hey nathan did you read my post on h arm also im trying for a trip in january as well if the chief will give me clearance and sunday was probly as busy as friday . saturday seem to be the busiest

yep good to hear nipsta, love to positive report from all yep January looks goo but if not will be feb for certain, anyhow good stuff hope to catch you up there again.

Nath