Got talking to a southerner the other day and he claims he spotted a crocodile in the Tin Can Bay area...is that possible ?
BarraSteve..
Got talking to a southerner the other day and he claims he spotted a crocodile in the Tin Can Bay area...is that possible ?
BarraSteve..
probably i heard of a suspected sighting near fraser once
I'd say its a total CROK
The one on fraser was confirmed....as a hoax.
Most people have cameras on their phones these days, so you would expect you would see it
Perception Swing Flatty and bream angler
Landbased Too.
Subaru Lover
he may have been on his way south to feed on all of the huge barra that live in the pummicestone passage at bribie
Surpisingly Barra don't need tranquil quiet surrounds to prosper. The majority of the Barra I have seen caught has been in and around the 'city' (as we like to call it) up here, with huge cargo ships coming in and out, ferries, as well as many privately owned boats (no doubt in much less volume that bribie, but heaps all the same).
A croc sighting could be possible down that way, especially if it has been exceptionally hot, with warm ocean currents. Crocodiles have been known to travel vast distance both on land and in the sea, in search of a mate or food, so we can;t rule it out completely. Highly unlikely (can't stress that enough) but a slight possibilty.
I have a mate that lives at Caloundra, and he reckons that there is a rumour/urban myth/fairy tale about a Croc being found dead in Bells Creek some years back!
Stories like this have been floating around for ages. I heard from a guy's Fathers Mother in law's adopted Sister's pet poodle that a croc was spotted in Bramble Bay. But having said that, I still love hearing stories like this...really fire's the imagination up.![]()
A croc was found and shot in the logan river. Granted it was an escapee. But the point is just coz they should not be there does not mean they are not.
Angus
That is probably what queensland needs ( a resident population of crocs in the brisbane river) for the state government to allow a bit of culling near urban areas.I couldn't believe it when the state government stated that there were only 289 crocs on the east coast of qld what a joke there would be 289 100km north and south of townsville .heaven knows how many there would be between gladstone and cape york
IF IT CAN'T EAT A WHOLE PILLY I DON'T WANT IT
Guys
The only reason there are Barra in the Maroochy River is due to floods many many years ago and they escaped as a result.
I need to see it to believe it.
Ken
i have heard of crocs as far south as the mary river so it may be right or it may of been a big goanna i saw one at coochin a year or so ago and looked like a baby croc but upon closer inspection was a goanna
shane
G'day Rodman so did the Barra escape into the Maroochy River from the Bli Bli Barra park or is there another of it's kind?? Cheers PBass
True! I know the cat that told the poodle!
I was at the U2 gig at Twickenham Stadium last week. Seeing Bono's speech it was clear he is concerned about poverty and fair trade. Perhaps, then, he can explain why I paid seventy quid to get in, and ten quid for a f**king cheese pasty and a bottle of pop?
See my breeder fish photography here: https://kevindickinsonfineartphot.sm...opical-Fish-2/
Quality digital copies free to Ausfishers............use as wallpaper or can be printed......size up to 20 x16. PM for details.
http://enc.slq.qld.gov.au/logicroute...L&num_result=0
OK,here is a picture of one,caught at Logan Village,45km,south of Brisbane.
So anything is possible.
David