Thread: P.B.Bass

P.B.Bass

Went for a flick after work this arvo chasing a bass.Throwing around an ecogear bibless (less than half the price of the jackalls) and got slammed by a good fish.Took a bit of rodwork to keep him out of trouble on the 4lb but eventually had the grips on him.Turn out to be my biggest so far at 52cm.Happy as larry. Ben

Re: P.B.Bass

Nice bass, would hav went hard on 4lb.

nice one mate, not in the yak hey?

good bass mate,would have given you a good workout
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

did you get that at night mate?
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Hey pete no yak this time.Geoff got him with the very last rays of light. Ben

Nice fish Ben....

Carefull...the Bass police will be out for laying a fish on the ground like that....

ripper bass there mate. well done

Hey Mate,
    Nice fish for 4lb, But try targeting 50+ on 2lb Now that gives you a massive buzzzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Was he 52 fork or full,
    Will

full length bass kid,Was actually just shy of 21 inches. Ben

Great bass Blooey,

NPD I assume?

Good solid fish there bloke, not a bad lure hey ?? I grabbed a handful from BCF the other day when I saw the price they had on them

Black sheep no not in npd.Its a wild fish.Little grey men i just picked up a few more myself.

Congrats m8.Nice fish,Looks lean and fit.Bonus points too for a land based stoush .

Here's ta toppin that one sometime in the future.

Cheers B8.
    The underlying spirit of angling,Is that the skill of the angler,Is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish,And that the latter is entitled to an even chance for his life. Regards, Hardb8.Kickin tails and razin scales since 1979.

very Nice Bass Blooey it would have been a ball on the light string you had it on good stuff.