PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Rodeo 07
have one as a work ute just over 2.5t
they have heaps of grunt sit on a 100 at 2k
tows really good
useing about 11l/100km
brakes are still a issue rodeos have only done 13k have recall on master cylinder personally they are a bit high geared for the wieght i carry
they have a push button 4wd setup my mates 06 has had problems just have to be patiient bit slow to change
i have tool boxees so there is a bit of wind noise at speeds
personally i test drive a few different styles triton navara
hope this helps
the push button thing on the new rodeos is a major problem. if you buy one prepare to be stuck in 2wd as sometimes they will not go in. keep away from rodeos. they have always been a bit average since day dot
As said in previous posts about rodeos and such i am on my second one and couldn't be happier.
Everyone to their own.
As you know i deliver cars all over qld and every workshop i go to has all the brands we talk about being pulled apart and fixed.
So at the end of the day AJ if you like it buy it.
Test drive them and pull some weight to see how they go.
Graeme
I too have the 07 Rodeo turbo diesel and think it is great, been on the beaches heaps and never had problems - 2wd or 4wd. Ride is good and economy is great, Had the Brake recall thing too but it got sorted with minimal fuss and nothing bad to report. 16000kms and going well.
Looks great and goes great - for what it's worth........
Hey mate, we have a 07 auto turbo diesel rodeo and i have nothing but good to talk about it, it is great, we tow our 6.4 meter glass boat that weighs 2.7 tonne, she cruises on 110 km down the highway with no problem at all.
Mate, I have an '04 LT RA Rodeo 4x4 dual cab. I have had some trouble with push button but not much different to any other 4x4. Sometimes you have to stop and go in reverse for a mit to get out of 4x4. I've never had any trouble going into 4x4. The trick with all 4x4 is to go into it before you need it because once your bogged if it won't go in your stuffed. I have a petrol and I would recommend a diesel if you are into fuel economy. Once again that is the same with all petrol dual cabs. I love it though and hope to step up to a new model soon. The trick is to test them all and decide which one. Don't worry about what others say. They all have goods and bads. Pick the one you like and take that. If you pick the one your mate likes then you'll never be happy.