-
-
Re: cressbrook dam
Nice reports mate i haven't bothered with cressbrook as yet because i thought it was too low but definatley looks worth a go.
-
it is low but still plenty of fish even if there on the small side it was agood couple days fishing.GREAT FUN. cheers bdowdy
-
You certainly get about mate, looks like Copeton did the right thing also. Cleaned up myself last week with a few good bass at both Lostock and St Clair. Wish the weather could have held out until this week as I had to return to work.
Louie
-
hi louie, yeh copeton was good thanks for the info,havnt fished either of those dams are the bass as good as glenbawn.cheers bdowdy
-
Nice fat little bobby there mate. Had a bunch in a fish tank when I was a kid out west.
They went really green and started to look like little cod.
-
hi lgm i usually catch afew at cressbrook and moogerah while bass fishing, can remember catching huge spangles at glenlyon when i was younger, now dont hear of that many getting caught.last trip caught one on surface at cressy. cheers bdowdy...brett
-
Hey Brett, I've been waiting to see the report from the weekend. I was about to call you and ask actually.
That last pic, is that one of those chatterbaits you've been talking about? Did Luke or Bel get onto any fish this trip?
Cheers, Andy
-
Oh, forgot to ask as well. The two bass on the 'Bragmat', was that a double hookup? (hence why I asked if Luke or Bel got amongst it)
Last edited by vinny78; 14-11-2007 at 08:46 AM.
-
Lostock is a hard dam to fish it either fires or it doesnt, wont give away any secrets I have a few, some untried at present. Fish usually are up to 400 havent heard of anything larger.
Glennies Creek has been going off with plenty of stories regarding fish caught. There was a montrous blue green problem however it wasnt effecting the fishing with most fish taken on the weedy headlands. It was pissing rain when I was there dark coloured hardbodies were effective. Dont think it produces the same quantity of big fish that Glenbawn claims however a certain lady I know got a 550 out of this location last year, half her luck.
Be prepared to get ripped off as there is a $7 a day charge just to launch your boat at the ramp, bit steep I reckon if you are only there for a few hours.
Keep up the informative posts its always good to hear from you. If you ever want to get up to date info on the NSW dams drop me a Pm I work with the OICs that manage these things.
Louie
-
you know its summer when all those little one start biting. went out there last week and got heaps of them. there are bigger ones you just gotta search and sift through the rest. still pleanty of water to drive around in though and the ramp is really good even for heavy boats.
-
hi andy the 2 bass on the mat were caught in two casts on surface into a bay my first 2 casts of the morning. luke and bin didnt fish much this trip busy with other things, and yes mate that is a chatterbait in the last photo got alot of hits on these also over the few days and got the bigger fish on them. hi LOUIE I HEARD THEY HAD PUT GLENBAWN UP.thanks for the info. hi alsoZARASPOOK i agree that you have to sift threw the small ones to get the bigger but its still fun as long as im catching fish i dont care. cheers everyone bdowdy...brett