Thread: cods and jack

cods and jack

Gday,got back out for a fish yesterday its been a little while since last time i have been, we hit up an old spot in the boat targeting jacks and cods with hard bodies and plastics, i hooked to good jacks that stole my lures and got some alright cod on plastics and hardbodies and a heap of bream and moses chucked in, went for a fish that night land based flicking musks around for jacks and only managed to get one piss cutter of a jack at around 40cm and other then that the fishing was dead that night,i head up north this friday cant wait .

Re: cods and jack

Good stuff JE, have a good trip don't forget your camera .
    Last edited by Didley; 12-11-2007 at 10:23 AM.

Ps. I fished the upper and lower Coomera yesterday morning, for absolutely no result, you must be doing something right .
    Last edited by Didley; 12-11-2007 at 03:13 PM.

Sounds like you got some good spots to fish hey. Nice cod and a good sized jack (i am still to catch one) Been catchin heaps of cod though. Cheers.

Seems there are plenty of good cod around at the moment.

and a 40cm jack is not to be discredited either, just your standards are too high

Good luck up north.

have to agree,40cm as a piss cutter,i think not,thats a good fish,way to higher standards mate but still great fish you have been catching lately,well done.
    Make sure you get some good pics up north to,looking forward to the read mate,always good stories,lucky bugger,have fun.
    Last edited by geoff72; 12-11-2007 at 01:15 PM.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Piss cutter?

Nice work mate definatly a nice cod and im shore that big Jack is around the corner.

I hope you have a good trip to mate. Where you staying? Lucinda or Cardwell?
    Hope you smash the fingermark like ya last trip up there. Looking forward to seeing your post when ya get back.
    Marty.

Some nice fish mate. Bring back some pics of them horse fingermark.

Whytey
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

GReat fish again JE. bet youre chomping to get up north - remember the camera alright, we wanna see the results.

cuzza

Quote Originally Posted by marty+jojo View Post
    I hope you have a good trip to mate. Where you staying? Lucinda or Cardwell?
    Hope you smash the fingermark like ya last trip up there. Looking forward to seeing your post when ya get back.
    Marty.
    Cheers mate staying at lucinda again theres three boats coming up this year with two video cameras so we should get some good footage.

Ps. will not forget the camera.

Still a nice Jack but small by your normal standards. Great shot of the cod. Have fun up north bro. I'm sure you'll slay em.

rich

well done extractor
    hey that 40cm aint no piss cutter lol.
    hes a goodfish by most standards,

hey what do u mean by musks..?

i can tip yas, 40's a piss cutter considering the thing je's been tangling with lately