What Engine???? - Page 4
Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: What Engine????

Ausfish Platinum Member honda900's Avatar

Re: What Engine????

Dont know if this helps but brissy prices, and general info.

Make rpm spd Fuel Weight boat weight Price

Suzuki df 150 4000 40.5 25.3lt / hr 215
    Yam f150 4000 44.5 24.6 220 16000
    Optimax 150 4000 48.1 25.7 195
    Yam 150 hpdi 4000 59 25.6 222

Suzi 140 4000 41.9 20.9 190 1350 14200 + Prop + fitting
    Honda 135 4000 44.2 20.6 217 CCr575 17500
    honda 130 4000 39 25 1400
    Honda 150 217 19000

Yam 130 4000 42 30 171

HOnda
    Last edited by honda900; 13-11-2007 at 04:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Rod Fishing View Post
    Ok here come the prices, please let me know what you think? too high or reasonable.

All prices except for the Mercury includes fitting, removal and hydrolic steering.

Suzuki DF140 $18670, DF 150 $22620

Honda BF 135 $16295, BF 150 $21350

Yammy F150 $21790+prop, Z150 $21050

Etec 150 $19500

Merc Verado 150 $21110 + fitting

Merc Optimax 150 $17551 + fittng + gauges.

Well there you go i spent almost all day getting quotes. Ijust hope that the missus goes for the idea, she did at first but she was didnt know exactly how much it was going to cost.

Cheers Rod....
    G'Day Rod

I just got a price for the 150 Opti, 20" Shaft, gauges and SS prop included, $16'700 FITTED on your boat, steering about $1000 extra fitted, remove existing motor, about $100.00

Bill

Quote Originally Posted by disorderly View Post
    Seems to be quite a considerable price difference between the 4 strokes and the DI 2 strokes.
    I didnt realize quite how much,though.

Perhaps if you asked your dealer to remove shanoss's commission on the suzuki it might even be affordable

Seriously though Rod,how does these prices influence your decision?
    I mean over 3 grand difference between E-tec and Suzuki.That's going to buy a lot of XD 100 isn't it!

You are right Scott, when I was looking around the dealers here wanted 23 1/2K + fitting + gauges etc for a 175 Zuk.

I got the 200 Opti, fitted, with everything including hydraulic steer for $18500 for memory.

Go figure

Bill

Guys dont forget this is Townsville you have to pay for freight then double it.

Rod,

going price is around 14600 fitted for a df140, plus hydraulic steering. the suzuki dealer up there is pulling your leg. best of luck with it all.

fish guts

Rod, Satisfaction Marine in Brisvegas have the DF140 @ $15786 and the DF150 @ $19419 listed on their website.
    Tell him he's dreamin..... Haggle with him mate, he will make out that his family is starving and will not eat for a month because he is losing so much money on the deal but all in all he is approachable and from my experience was close to Satisfactions listed prices.
    When I priced the Etec, I found it didn't include prop or gauges etc and by the time I added them all up it was more than both the Honda and Suzuki.
    The Opti deal sounds pretty good, though don't reckon you could go to far wrong with which ever one you choose. Just depends on what funds the finance minister is willing to "invest" in this project i guess

Lee

http://www.satisfactionmarine.com.au...ype=New&make=3

Lee i just added to the price fitting and hydrolic streering to the opti and it comes in at about $19450.00, Verado 150 about $22810.

The DF140 is a better price, 10 less horse though.

Verado looking alright.

Cheers Rod....
    Last edited by Rod Fishing; 13-11-2007 at 05:35 PM.

The new generation Verado is quite impressive, they weigh in at 231kgs (10kg's or so more than the DF150) for the 25" and the DTS (Digital Throttle & Shift) feature is a bonus!
    Read somewhere that Mercury claim substantional improvements to fuel economy with the new generation aswell.

Lee
    Last edited by leezor; 13-11-2007 at 06:04 PM.

I am going to talk to the boos and see what she will let me spend hope its enough to get the verado..

All the best mate, one other thing check on the srvice costs of the Verado. I was talking to a bloke at Ross Island a few months back and the 100hr service on the ALTC cats were around $1000 each! They have twin 275hp Verados, but being a government department we generally get charged top $.
    Worth checking out tho.

Lee

I worked with 35 last year, I know how expensive they are to be serviced. It was really pissing off the QM.

Servicing is a factor however what i save in fuel will more than pay for the service.

I have been told that I can spend the money but have to sell the Hilux and salary sacrifice a new Navara or Prado, which I dont really mind doing new 4x4 and a new donk and possibly new targa and clears.

By the way do you know a marine sparky who can rewire, last time i went out i lost all electrics to the accesories about 25kms off and i have decded to rewire the whole boat.

Cheers Rod....

I worked with 35 last year, I know how expensive they are to be serviced. It was really pissing off the QM.

Servicing is a factor however what i save in fuel will more than pay for the service.

I have been told that I can spend the money but have to sell the Hilux and salary sacrifice a new Navara or Prado, which I dont really mind doing new 4x4 and a new donk and possibly new targa and clears.

By the way do you know a marine sparky who can rewire, last time i went out i lost all electrics to the accesories about 25kms off and i have decded to rewire the whole boat.

Cheers Rod....
    Thats good news mate, a new car, donk and clears, BONUS!
    I can't see why the Verado would cost any more than any other 4 stroke to service, I put it down the contractor making an easy buck, its unfortunate but it does happen.
    Don't know any marine/autoelecs personally, though have used Glenns Auto's on Ingham road alot when I was an apprentice. They had a relly good rep back then, might be worth asking if they would do a boat job.
    Will have to do a trip to the reef with both boats once your up and running again, though you can almost guarantee the weather will be perfect while your boat is getting fitted, then turns to 30knots the day you pick it up!

Lee

Cheers Rod....
    G'Day Rod

A bit out of left field, but is a trip to Brisbane out of the question to get a new donk, let it be Opti, Verado or whatever?

2 day's would pull it up if the dealer played the game.

Quite possibly save a couple of K's

Just a thought

Bill

Bll,

Will be headed down that way over christmas spending a week at Rainbow beach then a week in Brisbane. I have emailed a couple of dealers and awaiting their response.

Cheers Rod....

rod,
    this has sure generated some feedback.
    IMHO i think the 140 suzuki is the motor for you. I am in townsville also, and i recently bought one from Johno at j and B marine in Ingham. They are excellent to deal with and come to tsv nearly every week for servicing trips. I was very happy with the price also.
    My deal was complicated as i traded a near new 115 yamaha 4 stroke, but i think $16K fitted is around the right money for NQ.