BRIBIE ISLAND<<<mission point m&g,,, march 2008 - Page 6
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789 LastLast

Thread: BRIBIE ISLAND<<<mission point m&g,,, march 2008

Re: BRIBIE ISLAND<<<mission point m&g,,, march 2008

Hi Scotty and all

Unfortunately Bill and I work Fridsy but are on holidays from then until after easter. We will arrive over from Beachmere sometime early in the arvo. I am hoping to have a tender for the boat by then and if not hitch into shore. All offers accepted.
    We are staying on the boat and hopefully if weather is good we will stay for weekend and then go over to Moreton for a couple of days. So looking forward to getting the girl out-- I'm suffering from no boating and fishing itis.

See you all there and by the way Dan-- maybe the 680 would make a good tender???????????????????????????????????????????? ???????????????

Cheers to all
    Ronnie

i just postponed my camping requirements,,,, until ronnie informs us where the rocky road will be kept,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

no worries ronnie.
    you wont have a prob getting a lift to the bank.

you will get fat on that stuff.Im already fat so best let me look after it.

lol

C'mon now col thats not a very nice thing to do to me is it.

Hey ronnie it wont be much a tender for my little boat but it will still do , And that rocky road sounds great, make sure there is some left for me.

cheers Dan
    Last edited by Tassie JR; 14-02-2008 at 06:53 PM.

had a chat with col over a few coldies last night and we have a few competitions to keep us occupied.

Firstly a casting comp.
    Bring an outfit with you that you can use to throw a 50gm slug(supplied)
    we have a few plans for this but basically we will be shooting for distance and accuracy.useing crab pot markers.

Also we were thinking maybe a ping pong tournament.Sort of like wimbeldon only flasher.

Also we would like a few people to give a few little presentations on saturday arvo.nothing to serious,just a bit of a show and tell of their favourite form of fishing or anything to do with fishing.
    I will give a little talk on what i do to stop crab pot thevies finding my gear.

I have another idea but im wondering how many of us will have GPS'S .

We will see if we can get a few prizes arranged.

cheers scotty
    Last edited by nofrills; 15-02-2008 at 10:29 PM. Reason: speling lol

Hey guys
    No squabbling over the rocky road-- I will have plenty of munchies for you big kids

Maybe I should raffle it-- I'm sure we could donate the money to a good cause choppa.

I have just booked Campsite 10 for the Stepson who at this stage is still undecided if he is coming.
    Keep it in mind that if he doesn't turn up it will be available for someone to use for the weekend.

Apparently campsites 10 to 12 are really good????

Ronnie

Hey i just hit a problem with my booking i booked campsite 7 but didnt pay and i went out of the site how do i get back into my shopping cart to pay, it says i need my booking number, how can i get this.

cheers Dan

Hey Dan

Have they sent you an email????
    You can always go back to History-- look up sites you have visited and you might find it that way. Otherwise i have no idea except to start again

Ronnie

Thanks ronnie i just checked my history and it wont let me look at the same page because i still need the booking number to access, and i hvent recieved an email, i will sent them one asking for the number if i dont hear back from them by tuesday ill just book another site.

cheers dan

Its all sorted now, were booked in for campsite 7 there is 5 of us.

cheers Dan

Getting closer now...

Looks like i've got the Friday arvo off so i'll be coming up early. I really need to water test the boat before the weekend of this though.

Quote Originally Posted by MY-TopEnder View Post
    Getting closer now...

Looks like i've got the Friday arvo off so i'll be coming up early. I really need to water test the boat before the weekend of this though.
    likewise,,,, albeit i'm working until 3ish,,,, by the time i get the boat in the water and drop a few dillies/pots in,,, i should be up there by 4.30/5ish,,,,

went for a scout yesterday,,,, water is slowly clearing up a bit,,, heaps of small stuff around,,, bugger all crabs,,, but this rain may change things a bit,,

looking forward to it,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, and some rocky road

can it get any better??????????????,,,,,,,,,,,,,,http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hgG_TxEPaQE

Quote Originally Posted by MY-TopEnder View Post
    Getting closer now...

as a thought,,,, if you havent sold that cricket gear yet,,,,,!!!!!!!!!!

just in case the fish aint biting

Hi choppa and col
    Just found out i should be available for this weekend i have not booked a site but if i can not get the tent on the ground somewhere there i will camp in the boat just me at this stage i keep trying to get to these meet and greets and the boss keeps finding something else for me to do
    shane

G'day all,

Scotty (nofrills) and i went for a prawn up that way thismorning. Exellent size. Bring your cast nets.

Cheers Scott.