if so im sure there'll be some monsters

Cheers Shane

Re: The Great Rocks of S.E.Q....30/31-10-07

Quote Originally Posted by shin25 View Post
    cant wait
    wasnt steep point by any chance
    if so im sure there'll be some monsters

Cheers Shane
    No he went to Carnarvon or something....But Steep point is another famous LBG spot.

top report, love that LT,
    we dont hear much about LBG here in Qld, good to see.
    who dose Goshie wright for, would like to read more about LBG here in QLD.
    Dwane

Quote Originally Posted by block View Post
    Dwane
    He writes for 'Saltwater Fishing'.
    The one that comes out quarterly.

Awesome stuff Pete, great effort with the LT, pity about the Spanaird, i'm sure you'll be back soon for another round, thats what the rox do to ya..

Matty_M, i dont think lbg has ever been defined so perfectly! No matter how big or small the fish you land is, there is always a bigger, better fish that is just out of casting range that keep pulling you back to the rocks season after seasno after season!

where abouts is the stones

Quote Originally Posted by block View Post
    Dwane
    hes also written for a mag called Go Fishing top read

Cheers Shane

Quote Originally Posted by shin25 View Post
    hes also written for a mag called Go Fishing top read

Cheers Shane
    Yeah his first article was in that mag....But I think he is now only doing the other one.

Hey pete.... Is there any spot's from brissie down to say??? Tweed where you can catch big fish like that from the land....looks like a whale of a time!!if not how far from brissie would one have to travel to land these big mamma's???

Bretty

Great work mate! Fish like that from the stones is better than jacks anyday!
    Heading up there myself in a few weeks. cant wait

Top fish there, an absolute ripper.
    I'm heading up there soon aswell, can't wait to have a go at a few pelagics. I hope there are also a few squire around.

rockfisho

Quote Originally Posted by Blaster Bretty View Post
    Hey pete.... Is there any spot's from brissie down to say??? Tweed where you can catch big fish like that from the land....looks like a whale of a time!!if not how far from brissie would one have to travel to land these big mamma's???

Bretty
    Brett,
    Check PM.

Top report Pete and that would've been an extremely fun session! How's your arms?

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

good catch mate, ripper fish, and those sharks!! geez

cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons